We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
49
22
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
22
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersbedroom apartmentbbq area near the poolgreat locationlarge balconypoint dangerfew minutes walksecure parkingair consurf clubenjoyed our stayfull kitchenschool holidayssnapper rockstwin towns clubhostsshops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from Feb 20 - Feb 27 unit 9 . It is a nice bright unit -and comfortable . The management team - Greg & Felicity do their best to help you and make you welcome . The location is on a very...More

1  Thank amp1
Response from RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay ResortResponded 2 March 2016

We are glad that the apartment met most of your expectations. We are located on a hill which the majority of our guests have no issue with. As you mentioned it is flat if you enter and exit through the car park. Cafes, shops and...More

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Rainbow Bay Resort is in a fantastic location and the apartment itself is well set out and had all you could want for a well deserved holiday and much needed rest. That is until we were woken early caused by construction work noise starting at...More

3  Thank pauline19532015
Response from RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay ResortResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for your good review on one of our apartments. We are continually making improvements to them and it is encouraging to have guests saying positive things about them. I am very upfront with guest enquiries as to the building site that is now...More

Reviewed 13 January 2016

Rainbow Bay Resort is well located with views across to the Gold Coast strip. We stayed in unit 11 on the 2nd floor, which was well appointed and a nice layout. All units have large balconies which are ideal for putting your feet up and...More

1  Thank SteveW226
Response from RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay ResortResponded 16 January 2016

Your review was very thorough and informative for people who do not know the Resort or where it is situated. There are so many areas and tracks to explore whether by car, bike or walking. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Resort...More

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Close to beach, great walking paths all around taking you into Coolangatta shops. Lovely neat tidy units with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Facilities & grounds are well kept. Felicity & Greg are very helpful hosts. We will be back.

1  Thank Kirstyn M
Response from RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay ResortResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is encouraging to hear how our guests are enjoying their holidays, the location and the Resort. We would welcome you back to stay. Greg and Felicity.

Reviewed 29 November 2015

Its in a fantastic location and the rooms and pool are lovely. Unfortunately the Manager was very incompetant, it was a Faulty Towers experience. We booked through booking.com on a special rate that you paid on arrival. Rainbow Bay Resort charged us $200 deposit. A...More

1  Thank Andrea L
Response from RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay ResortResponded 26 December 2015

I find your comments are that of a bully as this is the third time you have written a review defaming our business. If you think that this is funny calling us names then we don't see the humor in it. We work very hard...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
michelle A
26 January 2016|
Answer
Response from SteveW226 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Michelle, To walk to the Tweed Heads Mall takes about 10 - 12 minutes and the shops at Coolangatta are about the same. As for your choice of room, we stayed on level 2 in unit 11, which had a good view. Levels 3 and 4... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some rooms only partial sea view"
Read review
"Room at the front, overlooking ocean. Level 3, room 14 was great."
Read review
"ocean front rooms"
Read review
"We stayed on the second floor at the back of the building and had big balcony and had ocean view between two..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing