We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kirra Vista Holiday Units

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kirra Vista Holiday Units
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Kirra Vista Holiday Units
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here three times over the years.Now,tenants are given the option of staying in the units that are getting a bit tired,for the corresponding lower price,or refurbished units,for a bit more dollars. Right opposite the beach,with a short walk to patrolled beach,great beach views,fans,a/c,microwave,TV,etc.fsc units.Family friendly.Close to shops,take away,and Kirra Pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were greeted with a smile and were allowed an early check in after emailing ahead of time to let them know we would be there at 11am. The room was quickly cleaned from previous guests to ensure we could go straight in on arrival. Great spot, kitchen had everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The good..... Friendly & good reception- show us our room personally :) Very near to airport if you need to catch an early flight Able to park your car along the road. Clean & neat rooms The bad.... Bar stools need to be changed....very rusty (refer to pictures) No lift...difficult if you have bulky luggage (pack your luggage for flight)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairlieMomo
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable, peaceful break in a modern comfortable unit with fabulous ocean views. Graham was so friendly and helpful. Sad to leave will definitely return. Excellent no complaints. Very central, handy to shops and restaurants and the freeway to other major cities. Units beautifully set out with all modern appliances. Just like home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARINA W
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Wonderful place at Kirra Vista, central located to shops, very close to beach with view, and restaurants. The manager Graham was very helpful. Made our stay very comfortable and will return again in two years!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cupcakes413
Scotty5252, Manager at Kirra Vista Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thanks very much for the great review, hope you had a good time for the rest of your Australian holiday.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while in town to watch a show at the twin towns club. It was cheap $198 for a night and a short taxi ride to the show. The appartment was quite dated but comfortable and clean. It is directly over the road from the beach. We enjoyed watching the tandem parachuters landing on the beach from the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanMcI
Scotty5252, Manager at Kirra Vista Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thanks for the review, records show you stayed in Unit 9 and I certainly agree with you, it is a long way from the rest of our apartments, you see these apartments are individually owned and so the choice of amenities is wholly the owners decision, unfortunately the owner of Unit 9 chooses not to spend any money...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed here with 3 friends, we are all in our late twenties/early thirties and wanted a coastal getaway for NYE. I freaking loved this apartment. We stayed in Apartment 6 which is one of the older ones, not renovated in a while but i think it added to its charm. It had every bell and whistle you could imagine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emkaloma
Scotty5252, Manager at Kirra Vista Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Many thanks for your lovely review, it makes me happy to know you had a good time with us, hopefully see you again one day. Graham

Moree, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Our family of three stayed in a two bedroom unit (Unit 12) for six nights over the Christmas/New Year period. The units are in an outstanding location - opposite Kirra Beach with lovely beach views from the lounge area and a short walk to restaurants and Coolangatta (where you will find supermarkets, cinemas, and more restaurants). The units are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Scotty5252, Manager at Kirra Vista Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Michelle, always welcome to see... your correct about the wifi (200Mb free daily) renews at 1pm.. U12 is our 3rd best 2 BR apartment..

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Manager on site amazing and friendly!! Loved being straight across from the beach and close to everything. Good amount of cups plates etc with washing machine and dryer in the bathroom very handy with everything being accessible. Nice and clean pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noname1518
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The location is very good and I believe good value for money. Graham the on site manager is receptive to requests and comments and is honest in his approach. Plenty of good bars, shops and restaurants close by. Bus stop out the front. There are a few different units to choose from but I prefer the older ones - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnno68

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirra Surf Apartments
Kirra Surf Apartments
#1 of 26 in Coolangatta
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No Pets Allowed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kirra Vista Holiday Units

Address: 12-14 Musgrave Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: £116 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kirra Vista Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kirra Vista Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirra Vista Holiday Units Coolangatta, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kirra Vista Holiday Units staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kirra Vista Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher would be the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 681CarolineB, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor if you do not want to access the stairs. Can park the car along the road.”
 of 5 bubbles FairlieMomo, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have view of beach”
 of 5 bubbles cupcakes413, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They have renovated apartments too if that's your thing.”
 of 5 bubbles Emkaloma, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Manager first to ensure you book a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinMichelle, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5