We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Reflection on the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Reflection on the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a week with 4 adults and 2 children under 10. Facilities are clean and modern. Pool is well maintained. Hot tub very hot which was delightful. Gym small but all equipment works perfectly. Great security in the building. Right in the middle of Coolie and restaurants, beach and views. The only caveat would be the slow speed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collmartin
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Collmartin, I am pleased that you enjoyed your view and the Resorts great facilities. I'm sorry to hear your disappointment with the WiFi. I will investigate this further to ensure that all guests are able to enjoy our free WiFi. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fabulous, the room was just gorgeous and the bedrooms very generous and all with amazing views. The apartment and car parking were all user friendly and checking in after hours was seamless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie_leyland
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Maggie_leyland, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection on the Sea for your recent Gold Coast getaway. I am delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and enjoyed the amazing views from your apartment. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at Reflections by the Sea with a group of 6 other families. The location was perfect for us. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with amazing views. The facilities were great with a great lounge area for all the families to catch up with. The pool and spa are located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennd916
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Jennd916, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. It’s so heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to you family and friends. We hope to welcome you back to the Reflection on the...

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Beautiful apartment with amazing views, it was well equiped and provided everything you would need. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Jodie on reception. It was in a great location with ocean views. I would definitely recommend Reflections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinedee2016
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Jacqulinedee2016, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection on the Sea for your recent Gold Coast experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Jodie. It is always pleasing to read such positive comments...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Gorgeous two bedroom apparjnebt with views to die for, in the heart of Coolangatta! The staff here are extremely helpful and obliging, and the appartments are well maintained and spotlessly clean! There are a plethora of local restaurants to choose from, and everything is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sussan59
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Sussan59, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. I agree, there are plenty of local restaurants to choose from within walking distance. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your next Gold Coast visit. Regards, Reflection...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Love Reflections. Each room is different but if you like a room they will do all they can to accommodate your request of the same room on your return visit. Service is always good and Meg is lovely to deal with when booking your holiday. I find their service prompt and they will always match internet deals. Close to everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Kelly M, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review. Our staff try their hardest to accommodate all requests and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to them and especially to Meg. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Oberon
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My family and i had a great holiday and what made it better was staying at a great apartment. Beds were great, view was great, facilities were great. Nice and close to the beach, restaurants, shops. Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayla_4493
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Tayla_4493, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you and your family had a great holiday at Reflection on the Sea and thank you for recommending us to other travellers. Please come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom , 2 bathroom on 16 floor ocean front . Photos do not do it justice . This place is heaven. Apartment is beautifully furnished with recliner chairs on the balcony, and in the lounge. We watched heaps of whales in the bay from the balcony. Heaps of shops and cafes down stairs and along the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithsabroad123
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Smithsabroad123, What a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about Reflection on the Sea. We are so lucky to have a resort in the heart of Coolangatta. It's very pleasing to read such a positive...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great place, our second stay there. Had one we problem initially with wifi but this got sorted very quickly. If decent wifi is important to you this is a great choice. Tidy clean beautiful unit & views. Central to everything in Coolangatta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your positive feedback. I'm sorry that you had a problem with the WiFi but I'm glad that we were able to get it sorted promptly for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection on the Sea in the near future. Regards, Reflection on...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Loved this accommodation, the quality and space of the apartment was fantastic! We stayed in a 2 bedrm apartment on 12th floor, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and lounge area with a huge balcony accessed from lounge and main bedroom. Everything was top quality, clean and modern. The beach is across the road and it is very safe and always patrolled. September...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferNSW
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi JenniferNSW, Thank you for taking time to review Reflection on the Sea. I'm pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay in our 2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment and found everything top quality, clean and modern. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our location, we are so lucky to be in the heart of Coolangatta and just across from...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: £114 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection On The Sea Coolangatta, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Three bedroom apartment was amazing and had great ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinedee2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book 1204, it is beautifully decorated and fabulous beds.”
  • fantastic kitchen facilities
  • dining table for 6. Room 1204
  • 2nd bedroom king single beds, glass shower.
  • comfortable lounges in room 1204
  • view looking south towards Rainbow Bay from balcony 1204
  • view looking north towards coolangatta room 1204
  • view from balcony room 1204 sunset
  • lounge area and main bedroom room 1204
 of 5 bubbles jenniferNSW, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom units on the east side would have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles WendyG252, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are a definite”
 of 5 bubbles DHearle, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some Street Noise, so ask for a room near the top.”
 of 5 bubbles 957markq, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay