We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jadon Place Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jadon Place Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Jadon Place Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a two bedroom unit which was quite old but very clean and in good condition with a beautiful view of the jetty and canal. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and spa and my son-in-law made the most of the barbeque area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrol A
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience Carrol. We are grateful for your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay..in a one bedroom and young grandkids visited for couple of nights..units old but being refreshed by new owners..great pool and trying fishing off the pontoon..easy walk to a Pacific Fair and the Light Rail ...great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle B
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience Narelle. We've worked to ensure that our resort is constantly improving to provide the best possible experience for our guests so we are delighted to get your feedback. We do hope you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

My first trip overseas ever and went with my lovely partner who has traveled to the Gold Coast many times over. We were greeted by lovely friendly staff that you could feel at ease approaching helping with anything you may need eg helping with booking a shuttle organising trips out like we had visiting the wildlife park. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time you've taken to leave us a review and share your experience Benjamin. We appreciate your feedback as we've been working hard to improve the resort experience for our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed the changes we have made and that we were able to assist you when possible. We look forward to welcoming...

Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

A brief 2 night stay, we selected Jadon Place for its location. From reviews we read, we were expecting an 'ok' type place, perhaps a little old and run down - but it was quite the opposite. The property has been very well maintained and was an excellent place to stay. The courtyard and pool area is immaculate, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review and share your experience Gary. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to keep striving to improve the experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights and it was well equipped with everything we needed. Great pool, spa & BBQ area. Only complaint was traffic noise in bedroom (we were unit 10). Would request unit waterfront next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debsty
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback as it's the only way we can continually improve the service and experience we provide to our guests. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Toowoon Bay, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Wow what a difference - Classic Holidays have taken over management of Jadon Place and what a great job they are doing. Clean and tidy units, lots of furniture upgrades. Pool, spa and grounds well maintained and enticing! Great customer service - Can't wait till next years visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlspaddles
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback as we've been working hard to improve the resort experience for our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed the changes we have made and that we were able to assist you when possible. We looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

The front loader washing machine was gushing out water. I had to use the towels to mop it up so that the bathroom did not flood. Reception was not open and no one answered the after hours phone. I fixed the sealing so that it was only a slow leak. Spoke to reception when they opened and was very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really value your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We’re very sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the washing machine. We take occupational and health and safety issues very seriously from both a guest and...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Probably built in the 70's this place is located across the road from the revamped Pacific Fair shopping centre so very handy to get all your provisions for self catering and other shopping. The 2 bedroom unit the 4 of us shared was old but clean and had a balcony at the canal end. We could not hear any traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mackasx2
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really value your feedback and we we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Jadon Place.

Darfield, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Booked this accommodation for my hubby and I to go on holiday, our first time ever, and no children with us. Arrived at this accommodation and it was dirty, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the shower was dirty, the toilet stunk of urine, we had to go and buy extra toilet paper, and never got fresh towels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Culiemama
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Jadon Place is now under new management. Even though your review was made some months prior to us taking over the resort. We were concerned to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at the resort. Since recently taking over the resort, we have made substantial changes and improvements.

hastings
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We recently stayed at this place for 11 nights. Pacific Fair and the bus station were just across the road which was good. It is an older complex, which was evident in the room furnishings too, but they were satisfactory. It was good to find a fully equipped kitchen....most have something missing. During our stay the unit was not serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wouldntit

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
6.4 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
79 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cedar Lake Country Resort
Cedar Lake Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Advancetown
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#24 of 36 in Broadbeach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Gold Coast at Jadon Place. Conveniently located at Broadbeach within minutes' walk to Jupiter's Casino, Pacific Fair Shopping Mall, restaurants, cafés, entertainment and one of the Gold Coast's best beaches, Jadon Place is the perfect base for your next Gold Coast family holiday. The area also provides resort guests with convenient access to nearby Surfers Paradise attractions via the Gold Coast's new light rail system and bus services. Guests can choose from comfortable one and two bedroom apartments, which can accommodate from four to six persons in air-conditioned comfort. Each Unit is also equipped with a full kitchen (including modern appliances). The apartments are located close to the canal and beach (with a northerly facing aspect), overlooking a landscaped courtyard, a large solar heated pool, spa, barbeque and half tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jadon Place Holiday Apartments

Address: 31 Hooker Bvd, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jadon Place Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jadon Place Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jadon Place Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had unit 4 which was at the end of the building with a view of the canal”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Culiemama, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles wouldntit, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Canal facing rooms are better.fishing platform gives feeling of private river bank.Place close to theme parks.Beach at walkable distance.In good weather one can walk upto surface paradise.”
 of 5 bubbles NitinMehta1950, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pay too much & you'll get value for money”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteBeard_13, 24 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5