We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Village International Gold Coast

326 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (41)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good49%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nerang river”(36 reviews)
“roof top spa”(13 reviews)
“surfers paradise”(50 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (326)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tiki Village International Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
74
153
69
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
153
69
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverroof top spasurfers paradisegreat locationtimeshare resorttour deskgames roomherb gardencavill avenuelarge spaa great weekmain roadbbq areasmorning sunwater slidewithin walking distancepublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights staying at Tiki Village in the heart of Surfers Paradise, usually stay in broadbeach. The one bedroom apartment was cosy, the shower also doubled with a spa bath which would open upto the lounge through the shutters, It was HUGE. The view...More

Thank Kurt J
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 7 August 2017

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable and it was able to cater to your needs during your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and we hope that...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The central location in Surfers Paradise is wonderful. Beneath the building was secure parking and many days we left our car there and just walked. The pool was warm and the roof top hot spa tub tempted us every evening of our stay. It was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jandjcoats
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're very proud of our resort and always strive to provide a home away from home experience. We're therefore delighted to hear that you've had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Room without view, constant street noise, problem with lock on door. Exit light shone in room all night. Broken Cistern. Excursion to Fisherman's Wharf was totally disorganized both ways. Reception on arrival was fine.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clifford1745
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 7 August 2017

We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time around. We have passed on your feedback directly to our...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

A great place to stay right on the river next to Cavill Ave. Book quickly before it goes. The views were great. It's close to shops, transport and entertainment. Well done out. Heated pool. Bar only open aa couple af hours twice a week in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona A
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 7 August 2017

We are grateful for the time you have invested in leaving us a review. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I loved the location as it is only a short walk to shops including grocery shops and a 2 block walk to the beach. The views from the unit are over the river and out to the mountains and are spectacular. Complex is on a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia C
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. We have to agree that we are so lucky to be in such an amazing location close to everything you could ever want for a holiday. Thank you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101165
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gold Coast
#17 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gold Coast
#17 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (6)
Amenities (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kernaghan K
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Classic H | Property representative |
Hi Pauline, thanks for your question. All our rooms are equipped to sleep a maximum occupancy of 4 so there is no extra cost. Looking forward to having you!
1
Vote
Suzie F
11 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Classic H | Property representative |
Hi Suzie, thanks for your query. Unfortunately, our rooms have a maximum occupancy of 4, so if you were staying with us you would require 2 rooms.
-1
Votes
raurimu
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from crispy_smith | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We had a family of 4 in the roomand it was easy, we had a queen size bed in the bedroom and 2 pull out beds in the lounge. No problem at all !
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"corner suites are great"
Read review
"river facing rooms have a great panoramic lookout with river and houses."
Read review
"Room ending in 04 are the best"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the complex"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing