We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

    532-544 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$144
    US$135
    SAVE US$9
    US$139
    US$136
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good40%
    • Average23%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$136
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (273)
    There are newer reviews for Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 272 reviews

    Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

    Rooms look newly updated, beds comfortable but take your own pillow unless you like them high and hard. My colleague had a room on level 5 facing the front, I was level 6 facing the back. Both noisy from 4 am, we think possibly due...More

    Thank ellen P
    Response from GuestROfficer, Public Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment HotelResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Ellen, Thank you for your review. Very rarely do we get complaints about our pillows as they are in the upper price range which is suitable for this 4.5 star complex. I believe it may have been the garbage truck that you heard at...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    I stay at central plaza over the weekend for a wedding, the units were clean and tidy, the breakfast was handy but limited, the beds were comfy and the parking was a bit tight to get into. When my husband and I went to check...More

    Thank emmawilliamss87
    Response from Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment HotelResponded 27 July 2017

    Hi Emma Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities we offer. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our staff was not a positive one. We always endeavour to greet our guests in...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    if your going to the empire theatre, shopping at grand central or in the CBD, eating out at any of the great CBD restaurants, this place is so handy. Ella Bache downstairs for the pampering. rooms are clean and quiet. A/C very good.WiFi is quick...More

    Thank Ross H
    Response from GuestROfficer, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment HotelResponded 14 August 2017

    Hi Ross, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do in fact have a gym located next to the pool area on level 3, next time we hope you are able to...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in early July and the three bedroom apartment we stayed in was excellent. The unit was huge and we are a family of 6 with kids aged from 2 - 17. The rooms were all very large and the main room had...More

    Thank Anita D
    Response from GuestROfficer, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment HotelResponded 14 August 2017

    Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us, we are glad your stay was enjoyable and the apartment was spacious enough for your family. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not as comfortable as you had hoped,...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    The website for this hotel read very impressively. Our expectations were high as a result - a 4.5 star hotel should be impressive! Reality soon kicked in however. The room was small and barely had sufficient space to put the two chairs side-by-side to watch...More

    Thank PhilHSS
    Response from GuestROfficer, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment HotelResponded 12 July 2017

    Hi, I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. All of our room types are shown on the website which often helps in choosing this correct apartment to stay in. I am sorry that we could not provide you with a very...More

    Comfort Inn Glenfield
    73 reviews
    #24 of 43 hotels in Toowoomba
     
    Highlander Motor Inn
    228 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Toowoomba
     
    Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
    182 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Toowoomba
     
    City Golf Club Motel
    232 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Toowoomba
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 97
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Toowoomba
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    City Golf Club Motel
    232 reviews
    1.29 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
    182 reviews
    1.04 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn Glenfield
    73 reviews
    2.06 miles away
     
    Highlander Motor Inn
    228 reviews
    .72 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ground Up Espresso Bar
    237 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Junk Toowoomba
    104 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Encores at the Empire Theatre
    128 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Full of Life Organics
    39 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Queens Park
    438 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Laurel Bank Park
    336 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Cobb+Co Museum
    420 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Empire Theatre
    128 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with a balcony. Large suites have them but I'm not sure about single rooms."
    Read review
    "Check unit before committing"
    Read review
    "Book somewhere else"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are good but the view is not my priority"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing