We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The City Motor Inn has reasonable rates (overnight or weekly). Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms. Located 150m off the Warrego H'way.Continental buffet breakfast available. Free WiFi. Guest lounge & internet access. Guest laundry. Direct dial phones. Directly opposite Toowoomba Base Hospital.Close to Toowoomba city centre, City Golf Club, Toowoomba Show Grounds. Nearby, local attractions, shopping centers, fast food & restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
225Reviews
29Photos
2Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 62
  • 16
  • 5
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After I asked the cleaner to spray the room because of the bugs that had been annoying and biting me all night, I was confronted by one of the owners and told that it was my fault the bugs were in my room because I had opened a window fitted with a insect screen. No matter what
Read more
Easy to find location, very clean and tidy including grounds, plentiful free parking, spacious and comfortable room, adequate free continental breakfast, all in all great value for money. Hosts were friendly abd welcoming and we would happily visit again.
Read more
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Joe ! We certainly look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting Toowoomba. Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback.
Read more
Very clean and fresh, hosts friendly and helpful, the accommodation has good bathroom amenities and a comfortable bed, good value breakfast, handy to Toowoomba base hospital. Have no complaints about this motel,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thanks for staying with us Jenny. We are more than happy that you found your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming back again when you are next in Toowoomba.
Read more
I'm generally not the sort to make TripAdvisor reviews but I was so impressed with this place, I had to log in and write one. You know when you go to a hotel and the free wifi doesn't work and the TV is crap? Don't worry about it with this place. Absolutely outstanding place to
Read more
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Responded 30 Dec 2018
We are very happy that you were so impressed you had to leave your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
First time staying here. Very clean, compact unit. Owners were friendly & helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Thank you (was surprised when I read some negative reviews as they were so opposite to my experience & it’s hard to believe the same establishment would be
Read more
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank you Coral. It is wonderful to hear that you had and enjoyable stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We do try and provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests as you can see from the majority of our reviews. See you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
1234
There is a Continental Buffer Breakfast served in the breakfast room. $7 per person, Kids 5 & under eat Free. (Some room rates include Breakfast) Available only M to F 6.30am to 8.30am S & S (& P H) 7am to 9am Serve yourself toast (3 breads, jams etc), 4 cereals, tea, coffee and 2 juices. News papers and the morning TV News.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have WiFi
Just an update of the WiFi at the City Motor Inn. We now have NBN (Fast Data Internet Access) with a stronger WiFi signal across the motel. With Unlimited access and still FREE.
0 votes
Show all answers
"open the windows prier to use"
"Use the air conditioner fan to provide background noise to get a good night sleep."
"Give this place a miss-it is dingy and unclean"
"Book early for the Toowoomba flower festival"
"Everything you need is there. "
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandToowoomba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing