We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenelg Pacific Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenelg Pacific Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Glenelg Pacific Apartments
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is one street back from the beach, so views not a happening thing, but the location to Jetty Road is brilliant. If just going to Glenelg from the airport, there is no need for a vehicle, public transport is very affordable and very convenient. After hours service was brilliant. The room was older, but well maintained and included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here over the new year period for 1 week. Unit was spacious for family of 4. It provided 2 toilets and a decent laundry area. Very close to Jetty Rd, tram and beach. The courtyard was very basic and only had outdoor furniture for 2. This is probably the only downside. Undercover secure parking area provided for no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Liverpool, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Just a short stay of 3 nights here. What a great apartment. So close to Jetty Road and the beach and all the local shopping and restaurants. 100 metres from all of this as well as the tram direct to the City. The apartment was clean and had everything you could want. Two toilets, a laundry with a washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

the beds are most uncomfortable. a cupboard door in the kitchen broken. the carpet very dirty .the inside of electric jug is disgustingly dirty. paying $1400 for 7 nights for this I am finding not appropriate. comfort and cleanliness first please. friends staying in a house for $1000.00 seems a good deal to me right now. also no fox tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jes1939
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We booked in here for five nights, the apartment had everything we needed price was fantastic. So close to tram and every restaurant was at hand . So good we would bring family and friends to stay next time . Bed could be a little more comfortable . Clean staff friendly. Top place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa g
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

No Hair dryer, no soap holder or shower caddie which makes having a shower awkward. Cheap toaster, crappy clothes hoist. Broken blind in lounge room, no compendium, inadequate outdoor furniture that had cobwebs on it. Un inviting place. Only good thing was that it was close to beach, tram stop, restaurants and secured underground parking. NO wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
Barry
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week here with friends for a visit to the Adelaide area. The size of the apartment was very spacious, the lay out was just right. The beds were comfortable, the furniture was reasonable, the kitchen was O K. However the lay out of the apartment was very good for a holiday let. But, the apartment we occupied needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnamason
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We were booked into a 2 Bedroom apartment. This accommodation is very convenient with shops , restaurants and the tram just around the corner. My daughter had lost her bracelet that is very special to her and we looked everywhere for it. We would like to thank the man that was a cleaner due to finding this bracelet and returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenlynch112
Hartlepool
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The only good point is the apartments are in the best area of Glenelg, close to everything. I have done many reviews on Trip Advisor and this was, by far, the worst place we have stayed. From two couples all over 65. When we arrived at these apartment we were very disappointed in the dirty fridge that had broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce49
ARA_Team, Manager at Glenelg Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Joyce49, Thank you for taking time to review Glenelg Pacific Apartments. I am sorry to hear about your mixed review. Glenelg Pacific Apartments is a property that usually receives quite positive reviews. I am pleased to hear reception did as much as they could to rectify any issues. As such, we were happy to refund you 2 nights for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were booked into a 2 Bedroom apartment. This accomodation is very convenient with shops , restaurants and the tram just around the corner , and very near to the beach. Cleanliness of the room and the condition of utensils and crockery provided in the room was so-so only - but we felt this was more than compensated by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazv0ice

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#2 of 12 in Glenelg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Glenelg Pacific Apartments

Address: 10 Durham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: £111 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenelg Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Glenelg Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenelg Pacific Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground floor so close to the road, but noise didn't bother us - so assume anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles 778meganh, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor with a very basic/dull courtyard. Maybe try a unit higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 599ninar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have views but makes up for it with good size apartment which is in a quiet location but so close to all your needs”
 of 5 bubbles K6922UQtonyr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a front facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles dippy_sal, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4