We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So my son & I stayed in room 92. Glorious views. I was a bit scared when I went out on the balcony only because I am seriously scared of heights!!!! I know right....but hey. The hotel itself was lovely and quiet, however a touch noisy outside, even 9 floors up and the balcony door shut with the motor bikes...we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having arrived after dark we were wakened to a fantastic view out to the harbour and beyond Out of hours check in progress not a good experience if you have been traveling all day and find the system not as it should be, best avoided if possible until they upgrade the process Otherwise comfortable room, friendly staff and adequate continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Australia and we appreciate you sharing your review. I apologise our 24 hour check in kiosk experience was not seamless. As I explained on the phone while assisting you, it was unfortunately a simple case of human error that was able to be resolved in as... More 

Clare, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid $208 for 1 night and Lastminute.com.au specified the room as "Sea view" with balcony on 9th to 11th floors, recently renovated including continental breakfast and free car parking. Upon arrival I confirmed that we had a sea view room but was told that they can not always guarantee this. We didn't push the issue because we were going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great welcome from staff who later even managed to find me an Aldi supermarket to do a big stock up for our travels. Highly recommend this lovely motel..Our room was simple but spotlessly clean. Perfect for an overnight stay or even longer.

Helpful?
Thank grandma154
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is well located with an easy walk to both the main shopping precinct and the beach front. The on site parking is very convenient. We had a clean and comfortable room with a good view but the overall building is tied and in need of renovation to bring it into the 21st century. The reception staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a one night getaway for me and my husband we struggled to find decent accommodation for a reasonable price. We settled on the Atlantic Tower @ $190pn as it was close to restaurants, bars and entertainment. Nice enough hotel, clean and comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Continental breakfast was included but we paid the additional $10 each to upgrade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are not a five star hotel and we don't try to be. Instead, we like to offer our guests clean - well laid out rooms, fantastic service and great value. We give all of our guests free continental breakfast, free parking, free Foxtel channels and free use... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Adelaide for a very sad reason. The staff at the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back to stay there and we very very highly recommend them to all

Helpful?
Thank karenleo01
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen and Leo, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our thoughts are with you during this time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Craig Leverenz More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights (2 adult and 1 child 12 yo). Our room is on the 1st floor. Spacious, comfortable & clean room with good view of the street & the beach further up. We received free continental breakfasts but unfortunately it doesn't look appealing. With $10 you can have cooked breakfast but they don't have good coffee, only... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Osborn07
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review. The free continental breakfast is a basic breakfast offered as a convenience for guests who want something light, and includes a range of cereals, toast, fruit salad, coffee and juice. From only $10 you can enjoy bacon and eggs, sausages, tomato, baked beans and spaghetti. We really are spoiled for choice with a... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a good hotel on a busy road, room very good and quiet, basic breakfast within walking distance to the beach and the main street plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from a 10 minute tram ride into Adelaide

Helpful?
Thank robin b
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robin, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and Glenelg itself. We are truly blessed to operate in such a wonderful location with such easy access to the city and with so many fantastic attractions nearby. Look forward to seeing you again! Kind reagrds, Craig Leverenz More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its nothing special, but its clean, comfy and close to the beach and the recepionists are really friendly and helpful. The beach is only a 5 min walk and the main strip with all the restaurants and bars isnt far away either. Breakfast is included but its worth going to have that somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank aminab204
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear aminab204, We are not a five star hotel and we don’t try to be. We do however, love hearing guest feedback and strive to offer the best overall experience in Glenelg. If there is anything you feel we could do better, please feel free to contact us and let us know. Best regards, Craig Leverenz More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
0.1 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 13 in Glenelg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn we offer a broad range of accommodation catering from corporate guests to romantic getaways. With 36 rooms including private balconies up on the 9th, 10th and 11th floor, the views are spectacular in any direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Address: 760 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Tower Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Tower Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower Motor Hotel Glenelg
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With a view”
 of 5 bubbles 784meredithh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the higher floors and a view of the Patawalonga or up to the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles trishlampard, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Options are ocean view, city & hills view, or ocean, city & hills view.”
 of 5 bubbles D8144PHdanf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face either the city, the ocean or a combination and are eleven floors so if afraid of heights just stay on a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles R285O, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator door!”
 of 5 bubbles bec942, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay