We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park

Traveller (40)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the Ballarat Avenue of Honour, BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park is surrounded by trees and away from suburbia. Relax in our tranquil atmosphere, just minutes from the beautiful Lake Wendouree and Gardens Precinct and the Heart of Historic Ballarat. At BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park your leisure is the main priority of our entire team. Together we provide you with all the quality accommodation and recreation facilities you expect of a Victorian Tourism Award Winning holiday park. * Indoor Heated Pool * Free Wireless Internet * Large Jumping Pillow * Spa and Sauna * Tennis Court * BBQ Area * BBQ Camp Kitchen * Heated Recreation Complex * Children's' Playground. Plus a large function space 'The Great Room' ideal for meetings, groups, dance rehearsals and family reunions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
257Reviews
66Photos
2Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 74
  • 16
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Check in staff very helpful we were even walked to the site the young man was very helpful. The amenities were excellent and the new camp kitchen was one of the best seen to date. Plenty of room. we had family and friends join us so very nice. A reasonable walk to town but
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Wow! Thanks for your 5-star review Inspire26716425243, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased with your positive comments about our new Camp Kitchen. It is designed to be dual-purpose with one half welcoming guests travelling with their dogs which we believe is unique. How lovely to catch up with family and friends in our relaxed environment. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back another time.
Read more
My family of 4 stayed the this Caravan Park just after Xmas for 3 Nights. We really enjoyed ourselves in the Park. It's in a pretty good location - a bit out of town and looks like it's around a new estate area with a Supermarket and McDonalds just down the road - probably
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Lory, thank you for your great review, feedback and recommendation. For your peace of mind, please be assured that apart from regular 'walk-arounds' we monitor the pool area via a live feed on security cameras in the office so we can address any potentially dangerous or inappropriate behaviour immediately. Our holiday park is for all guests to enjoy and have fun but unfortunately, not all parents supervise their children in the same way. Also, parents are encouraged to change the channel on the TV if they feel that the content is inappropriate. We're very pleased that you enjoyed a great stay and look forward to warmly welcoming you back.
Read more
Stayed in the Bluegum cabin. Shannen was the lady who checked us in. She was fantastic making sure everything was perfect. On the day we arrived, the temperature had been in the high 30’s all day. Much to our surprise, they had the air conditioning running prior to our arrival
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you happy_camper_family4. We are thrilled to read your review and recommendation, and Shannen is delighted to be acknowledged. We always aim to have the cabins at a comfortable temperature when guests arrive, whether that's turning on the air-conditioning or heating. We like guests to be able to relax as soon as they check-in, especially after a long drive. The BlueGum cabins are our premium accommodation, so we were excited to read that you thought that they were 'one of the best we have ever stayed in'. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, they're spacious enough for a large family or even two families sharing. Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay another time.
Read more
We stayed for 5 nights with 2 other families and were impressed with how the gardens and surrounds were maintained, and how clean the BBQ’s were, but unfortunately that’s all the positive this park has to offer. When we entered our room we were hit with a horrid curry smell
Read more
Response from Mark C, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Kayla Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to address any issues or concerns a guest might have. I can’t apologise enough regarding your cabin. As you and our Trip Advisor readers scroll down and read our excellent feedback, you will see this is not something that we experience. We pride ourselves on being pro active immediately if one of our guests ever has an issue, but unfortunately we weren’t advised on this occasion. We would not want someone to stay in a cabin they were unhappy with for 5 days. We most certainly would have sent our cleaning team down to do a complete clean of your cabin or given you an upgrade. Once a guest departs and then leaves feedback, there is nothing we can do. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to do this for you as we were not told. I have already scheduled a meeting with my housekeeping team to discuss the issues you came across and to make sure our cleaning procedures are not compromised. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the gardens and BBQ areas. I have also checked with our maintenance team re: the pool and it is heated to 28 degrees and the spa’s to 34 degrees. However, we do find that everybody has a different level of comfort when it comes to the heated pool. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future and once again than you for the feedback Kind regards Jacqui Park Manager
Read more
We had a lovely time at this Big4 park. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The facilities were neat and tidy and ready to use. Our kids loved the indoor pool area! Our Banksia cabin was tidy and roomy enough for our family of four. Location is out of town but easy to
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Wow! Thanks, Jodie for your 'great' review! We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed such a great stay. Our indoor pools, spa and splash pad have been a huge success with guests and a real asset in all weather. Parents love being able to take their kids for a swim out of the hot sun. We look forward to welcoming you back for another break soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Main Queen Bedroom in Luxury Cabin
Photo provided by managementBIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Garden view from Cabin
Photo provided by managementBIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Luxury 3 Bedroom Blue Gum Cabin with spacious living and dining space
Our cabin didn't have an electric frypan but most of the other things yes. It was a very comfortable cabin. I suggest you contact the park manager to confirm.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Damian C No, we are not pet friendly and thank you for asking in advance. This policy is currently under review. When there is a change to the policy we will immediately put it on our website Kind regards Jacqui Park Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"Only two ensuite caravan sites available, but a great range of cabins in various sizes and layouts available."
"Maybe ask to view your room before paying ?!"
"Try the FREE pancakes on Saturday morning!"
"I would think the cabins at the rear of the park would be a little quieter at night."
"This is a holiday park with cabins and sites for caravans. Ideal for families , indoor pool , jumping cushion"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing