We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Ballarat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Ballarat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Need to carry your own luggage up and down stairs to 2nd and 3rd floors as no lift is available. Centrally located within walking distance of churches, shopping and eating venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyng231
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear robyng231, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed our property. With regards to your luggage, our staff will always assist you with it upon request. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Wa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely city, easy to get around and walk, the Quest is in a perfect location to both town and the hospital. Clean, service is fantastic, quiet location. Only grip is having to lug a suitcase up the stairs, otherwise recommended for a short or long stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Kate B, Thank you for your review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to your luggage, we are always happy to assist you with it upon request. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Large well equipped apartment, close to centre of town, friendly staff eager to please, great place to stay. Highly recommend Quest Ballarat as everything is on your doorstep and good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elitay2016
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear elitay2016, Thank you for staying with Quest Ballarat, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your comments on to our front office staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Craigie
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed, no adjoining room.....no single beds 5 ladies and beds made up as King size.......NO LIFT! in this day and age.........and two of the Ladies had to sleep on fold down beds and apparently.....wait for it.....there is a surcharge for the privilege! You must be joking.......little tiny milk....no biscuits........and no I won't be recommending the Quest to anyone....The recepionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Noelle M, Thank you for your review, we are a bit unsure of your specific problems with your recent stay. Please feel free to contact us to discuss them further if you wish. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location close to all facilities. Would have liked to have known that there were only small windows with no outlook at all. Whilst I appreciate room service it should be done when we are not in the room. All in all Quest is in such a great location that my concerns are of minor importance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36johannat
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear 36johannat, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Quest Ballarat. With regards to the servicing of your room, you are welcome to ask our housekeeping team to come back at a later time if you wish. Best regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great building and accommodation. Have stayed here before, and many other Quest apartments. always found them to be clean and friendly. Would recommend the Ballarat quest for anyone looking for a great location, at a realistic value price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenr346
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear darrenr346, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that everything was in up to your expectations. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Berriwillock
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel Great location, easy to find & close to everything. Large rooms, very clean, friendly happy staff. We had a large group stay and it was perfect, only wish we had more time to enjoy a lovely hotel. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodic31
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear jodic31, Thank you for staying with Quest Ballarat and thank you for your kind feedback. We wish you all the best for future travels and hope to see you again soon. The Quest Ballarat Team.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel. 1st time staying there. Very clean, quiet, staff were very friendly. Well equipped kitchen and gym. Large hall ways. Very nice renovated building. History of which was interesting. Great location. Walking distance to cafes etc. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisT346
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear ChrisT346, Thank you for your review of Quest Ballarat. We are happy that you enjoyed our property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel. 2nd time staying there. Very clean, quiet, staff were nice. Well equipped kitchen and gym. Great location in Ballarat, close to everything. No room service on Sundays though which is a little disappointing. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy A
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Lindy A, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your lovely comments. You are right, we do not have room service on a Sunday however extra toiletries and supplies are always from our reception should you need them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, room was clean and comfortable. Parking was also really convenient. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. The room was well set up and had good facilities in terms of tea and coffe etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianafZ856EC
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear dianafZ856EC, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed our property. We will pass on your comments to our front office staff. Kind regards, The Quest Ballarat Team.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#3 of 32 in Ballarat
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
0.3 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#7 of 32 in Ballarat
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Ballarat is the perfect place to stay for either business or leisure while in Ballarat. Centrally located within the old Loreto College building, Quest Ballarat has everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Address: 7 Dawson St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: £96 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Ballarat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Ballarat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have lots of luggage go for the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 639Traveller01, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check your room out and ask for a different one if you don't like it”
 of 5 bubbles Jen041, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if mobility is a problem”
 of 5 bubbles 280debbiem, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I've never had a bad room at this site, the location of the hotel is in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles tobyt375, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely book there again.”
 of 5 bubbles beet762016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay