We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for Christmas 2016. Best Christmas in a long time. Peaceful and quiet. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and extremely accommodating. Will be staying here every time we're in Hamilton. Best shower ever. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa R
Reviewed 1 week ago

This would have to be one of the best parks we have stayed at. It was so well looked after and very neat and clean. Staff were very helpful. Can highly recommend the park We stay in a cabin which was spotless as well. We found the park very quite and close to town and the lake..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly and helpful owners have put a lot of time and effort into establishing and maintaining this park. The sites are all easily accessible and include drive through sites. We parked on a site with a double concrete pad surrounded by lush lawn. Laundry, and other ammenities are first class but limited to two shower stalls.....not a problem when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
Aldinga Beach, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Excellent park, Plenty of room off road to park and sign in. Boom gate security, Very clean and tidy, close to Town centre. Very helpful owners. Easy to access drive through sites. Antenna leads for community antenna, good tv reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, over many years we have worked with our guests to provide with solutions to their concerns.

Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed in a basic but clean cabin with bedroom, small ensuite and sitting room/kitchen, with parking directly outside. Needed wifi on our visit but sadly it did not work and owner couldn't do anything about it - very disappointing. Close to town and restaurants/takeaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0acustomer
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

There are many reasons people have WIFI problems that is beyond our control. We provide the service and it is up to the guests to work their own equipment. Our WIFI is monitor and we receive daily reports when the system fails. These reports indicate that there where no problems during your stay. You may need to speak with a...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabins are spacious and very clean? The cleanest we have sen in our 5 week trip in SA.Very nice sheets and towels. Clean swimming pool. Caravan park well organised, just lovely. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate the feed back.

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on drive thru powered site. Easy access site and good size. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Not over a large park but amenities are immaculate and the fragrance is a pleasure when using them. Located walking distance to supermarkets and the heart of the town. Secured boom gate access and free wi-fi. Top tourist with members getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotan
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park.

Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom cabin. The weather was cold and our heater worked well, beds were comfortable. There were a number of items missing from the list of kitchen items including a cloth to wipe the sink. The tea towels were dirty so we used our own. The park is well appointed with a swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The other 20 members of your group were such a delight to have and appreciated the effort we went to to ensure that they had sufficent parking for their vehicles in some cases 8 vehicle and 4 trailers per cabin. If you had an item missing you could have let...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We went for a 3 day visit with our car club and based in the Lake Hamilton Motor Village. we had a family cabin. The cabin was clean (newish), well equipped and comfortable, The park was well tended, the BBQ facilities excellent. Hosts were welcoming and helpful. Our group of 40 people all enjoyed their stay there. We would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 cabins as visiting family in nearby town. Cabins were comfortable and very clean. Easy to find and close to town. Owners very friendly and helpful. Split system worked a treat as it was a cool night. Will stay again when visiting family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review,

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#5 of 8 in Hamilton
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel
0.7 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
#1 of 8 in Hamilton
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hamilton Caravan Park
Hamilton Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Address: 8 Ballarat Rd | Glenelg Hwy, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin with the queen size bed”
 of 5 bubbles margaretj794, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the park was quiet when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles PamJ632, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for caravans - cabins looked nice but did not se”
 of 5 bubbles RaeandJan, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a deluxe cabin if possible - they have nice little balconies to enjoy a coffee”
 of 5 bubbles bcasey46, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Depends what you are looking for”
  • Hamilton Botanic Gardens
 of 5 bubbles yannaki2013, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay