We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I ave stayed here a couple of times. Room as great, bathroom excellent, Good bed and Tv amenities. I had a meal out of the Pub next door delivered to my room...WOW, did they overcharge. Extra for chips, Extra for sauce, Extra for delivery... ended up costing 12.50 extra from the quoted price in the menu.. Other than that, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammo1959
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Horsham on a Wednesday afternoon at about 4pm and got the last room at this motel. We had not booked, but in future may do this because of getting the last room this time. The room was a large room with a double bed and two singles near the reception area. The Motel is a non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice big room. Lounge area was a bonus. Old style push button room telephone (probably needs updating at some stage) was a bit of a strange one but wasn't a worry to us. Need to book early as both nights were full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on main road as you drive into town from Adelaide. It's within walking distance to hotel for a large nice meal. Room was very clean, well presented and had a comfortable nice stay. Most rooms were booked but noise was not a factor and good wide car parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graysand2016
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, its great to hear you had a comfortable stay at our motel. We are please you enjoyed your meal at the hotel next door, we take great pride in your comments and we hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We went to Murtoa for the "Big Weekend" and chose to stay in Horsham for the weekend. I usually choose Best Western because I can be assured the standard is good. I was not disappointed withe the Golden Grain Motel. Lovely big room and very comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen1608
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Helen for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very pleasing to know guest's have enjoyed our facilities. We hope you had a great weekend attending the Murtoa Big Weekend Festival, hope to see you again next year.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for work, lovely place, however the staff need to work on their customer service! Everything just seemed too much trouble, customers should not be treated as an annoyance. Facilities good, clean and good location. Staff really let the place down!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we take exception to this review, all staff at our motel go out of their way to assist every guests. We believe this review is bogus and vindictive, we reported this review to TripAdvisor however they have chosen to post the review. If there was a problem with customer service why on earth would the person stay at our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Whilst the motel is not new, it is lovely & clean with all requirements & is quiet & you are looked after with a very friendly team. Whilst there is no restaurant, the Hotel next door delivers lovely meals or many eating places close by. The breakfasts were beautiful & arrived hot. The motel is close to all needs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marien B
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marien B, Thank you for the great review it is very rewarding for us all to receive beautiful comments. Cleanliness is reinforced to our staff every day we are very lucky to have good staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Camperdown, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We found the staff helpful and friendly enough. The room comfortable and clean,being close to town centre and the park made the motel location ideal. I should make the point that like most motels if you are traveling with your furry friends you will have to make other arrangements. Overall I would recommend the Golden Grain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter W, Thank for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay and being close to CBD makes it easy to get around. You have made mention of furry friends, we have a strict policy on pets not on our property due to past experiences. If a guest has a pet we will direct them to motels that accept pets....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Room was ideal, comfortable and clean, great indoor pool and spa [I didn't take advantage of it, though], Bed was comfy and clean as you'd expect from a Great Western establishment, handy having a pub next door for a meal also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazmatau2015
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hazamatau2015, As part of the Best Western group we endeavour to achieve the highest standards possible especially cleanliness. The Hotel next door is a bonus for our guests offering eat in or delivery to your room. Next time remember to bring your bathers for a swim. Thank your for the review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Great facilities and family friendly. Indoor heated pool and a games room with pool and table tennis tables. Also a large communal kitchen area. Clean and tidy. 2 bedroom good size family rooms. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Trevor H, Thank you for the review, it is always great to find guests have enjoyed their time at our motel. We want every guest to enjoy our motel facilities and encourage them to use the pool and games room. Your comments fill us with pride thank you.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#3 of 11 in Horsham
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Horsham
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 11 in Horsham
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn

Address: 6 Dimboola Rd, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Price Range: £98 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horsham
Horsham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While the motel reception faces a busy road, all the guest rooms are well set back, so you'll get a good night's sleep in any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 646RichardP, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Away from the highway, although no rooms we stayed in had noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Happyladdy, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room located at the rear if you do not like to hear the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles char5656, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Probably all rooms ok, but we had a room at the back to avoid any highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles elfinpete, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are all on ground level, and the only drawback if you are near to the road could be traffic noise, as many road trains use this route. However our room was clean, tidy and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints at all.”
 of 5 bubbles JourneymanMike, 11 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay