We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here overnight and the room was clean and comfortable. This is an older style motel but very good for an overnight or even two or three days while you are in Shepparton. There is a lovely barbecue area and swimming pool. We sat in the area just outside the pool in the sunshine and it was very relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tullagirl
Daintree
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel appeared very nice from the outside, but is obviously older when inside. The rooms are spacious and clean. Unfortunately, we got a room, where the heating was not working. The room was freezing cold, even after a couple of hours with the heater turned on. The receptionist got us another room, where the heater was working, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Cairns Queensland Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights while attending a family event. The room was spacious for our family of 5. The family room was not exactly modern but was clean and comfortable. My only gripe was the servicing of the room. I'm not sure whether they usually service the rooms daily but it wasn't done during our stay. When my husband went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpy1963
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the feedback, we are glad our 2 bedroom family room met you family's requirements. We are not sure what happened with the servicing of your room as your stay was a month ago now but I can advise that all rooms are serviced each morning unless the "do not disturb" sign is displayed or the cleaners are advised...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great little motel where we stayed on our way to Adelaide from Sydney. The bed was very comfortable and the owners had turned the heater on for us so that when we got there in the early hours of the morning the room was nice and warm. Bathroom was clean and the water pressure in the shower fantastic. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wandna T
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the excellent review, it is good to get positive feed back especially on the new split system air conditioners we have recently installed which we are pleased to hear are making our guests' stays more comfortable.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

If you are passing through Shepparton and looking for an overnight stop, this is where you should stay. Clean, modern, comfortable, even though listed as a Budget Hotel. We booked a couple of hours before deciding Shepparton was our overnight stop and we managed to get the last 2 rooms, both for 2 adults and 2 children. The heaters were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the outstanding review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My family are here for the week and we are stay at the courtyard motel in the family room and its great because there are w TVs so that the kids watch one and the parents have there other one witch is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best motels i have stayed at the customer service is first class the ròoms are very clean and modern and close to everything great bathroom and a very comfortable bed with the t.v in a perfect position stay here and you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review Glenn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I spent a night with my elderly parents at this motel and their beds and pillows were some of the best we have had, particularly in the $130 price range. The room was clean and the heater worked well on a miserable, cold night. The electric blankets were appreciated and if needed there were additional rugs available in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_Kate_1999
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Kate & David for the positive feedback. We are glad our Motel suited your need are you had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Wasn't impressed with this place. Not a very nice man at the desk. Cold and late when we got there. Room was cold and bathroom was like a ice box. Clean but not spotless clean. Around the bath screen black mold. Very dark room. Wouldn't go back as we found a nicer place in another town for the second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarie1
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, I'm sorry we didn't do better, especially the "not very nice" reception, we try very hard to be friendly & welcoming but I've slipped up on this occasion. For obvious reasons we do not have heaters running in unoccupied rooms, if walking into a warm room is very important to you could I suggest you ring...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Kerry at the desk was very polite and booked me in very quickly as I was tired from a long hard day working.I maintain machines for companies all over Victoria and Tasmania,so it's important to get a good night's sleep with a minimum of fuss booking in etc.The hotel room is up to date, modern and very comfortable.The windows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale P
Brendan M, Owner at Courtyard Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear the double glazed windows are doing the job, especially as for the past few months due to road work on the truck bypass we have had more heavy vehicle traffic. Back to normal this month thankfully.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#14 of 14 in Shepparton
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wyndhamere Motel
4.6 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Courtyard Motor Inn is your home away from home in Shepparton. We are strategically located at the heart of the Murray and Goulburn region and in close proximity to the CBD, restaurants, medical centres, sporting facilities, TAFE College, DECA Training, Eastbank Centre, and the RSL Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Motor Inn

Address: 58/60 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Shepparton
Price Range: £64 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with older people request a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles David_Kate_1999, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Katarie1, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“"This room was large and had a double bed with a sofa"”
 of 5 bubbles 933dalep, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I would have given top rating except the air-conditioner was a little on the noisy side.The double glaze windows provided an excellent buffer from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl_douglas7, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are elderly or stairs are a problem, ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JustOneThing, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay