We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Alexandra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant surrounds and nice food but dreadful coffee and inexperienced service. Problems with splitting the bill but maybe a misunderstanding. Excellent food although a bit late in delivery. The long black was lacking in cream and was watered down too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieAD48
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have many compliments on our surroundings and thank you for your comments. We are very happy to split bills for payment. I apologise for the issues you experienced with this and with your coffee I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Parklake Hotel.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is well located, within walking distance of a good range of shops, including a range of fast food outlets, supermarket and bakery/coffee shop. Although located on a main street, it is very quiet, and is directly opposite a park area and lake. Room facilities are as expected for a hotel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the centre of Shepparton and opposite the magnificent lake. We got a upgrade to a family room which was comfortable and clean. Pool was good so as the jacuzzi and sauna. From the hotel its walking distance to many places. Staff needs to be little bit more friendly and welcoming ( Suggestion ). But Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ifraz s
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your compliments on our location and facilities. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests

Melbourne
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Park lake has been in Shepparton for years so one would expect they would their game tight - not so. I got the last "suite" at 150 on an un anticipated stopover. The rooms present well in subtle colors. A wall mount LCD tv stocked fridge and bathroom amenities. I did like the new bathroom setup (I have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Audrey A, Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your compliments on our accommodation and restaurant meals. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations when you dined with us for breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have only ever written positive reviews but I feel i have to warn others so it doesn't happen to them. I booked a two bedroom apartment for one night for our family of 5 through hotels.com and paid the $315 immediately through PayPal. Closer to our stay, the hotel called me directly to say there's been miscommunication between hotels.com...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate P
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. May I sincerely apologise for the confusion. I understand the refund has been rectified and thank you for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Quality Hotel Parklake.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Attended a business lunch for the first time and was most impressed. Good lunch menu and quality was excellent. Staff very helpful and explained everything, service very good. Have no hesitation recommending this restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiskybravo50
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review. We hope to have you dine with us again soon.

Peterborough, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

On arrival the staff are ready and willing to assist you to your room. Room we had was large,very clean and had everything you would need. It has ample parking area and a lovely Bar / Dining area. Would recommend this Motel to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4x4wheelers
Smythesdale, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Staff welcoming and accomodating, we had 2 rooms one newly renovated but both very clean. Bathrooms great beds comfortable. Pool and spa clean and appropriate temperature. Restaurant great value good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastion12
Parklake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is a clean hotel in a good location. Across from the hotel is a park and a lake which is good for activities. The bed was comfortable and the hotel desk staff were friendly. The breakfast however was a bit of mess because staff were hard to track down and there was no cutlery. The poor girl making coffees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia P
Parklake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our location, rooms and staff. Please accept our apologies for this issues you experienced when dining for breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I've stayed here for work related trips and personal trips and it's always been of a high standard. This time we booked 2 deluxe doubles in advance for our group and were not disappointed. The rooms had been refurbished and were quite inviting, spacious, clean and comfortable with all expected facilities and appliances. We ate in the restaurant and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
Parklake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Please accept our apologies for the mishap with breakfast items. We look forward to welcoming you back.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#14 of 14 in Shepparton
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#3 of 14 in Shepparton
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wyndhamere Motel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Carrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Parklake is located in Shepparton’s prime location overlooking picturesque Lake Victoria, only a few minutes’ walk from a vibrant CBD, wonderful shopping and attractions.Shepparton is located in the heart of the Goulburn Valley, two hours north of Melbourne and is a lively and progressive regional centre. The area features magnificent food and wine, glorious weather and all the attractions and activities you could imagine.The Quality Hotel Parklake is the perfect place for all your accommodation, function and dining requirements. All accommodation rooms are equipped with a pillow top King/ Queen size bed, 42” LED TV with Foxtel, free high speed Wi-Fi, reverse cycle air conditioning, plus tea and coffee making facilities. The property features two swimming pools (including indoor heated), spa and sauna. There are five function rooms on site which can cater for small groups or large gatherings up to 250 people. All function rooms are equipped with modern amenities and free car parking is provided. The Café-Bar-Restaurant is open from 7.00am daily for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Relax and enjoy life in the stylish and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

Address: 481 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Shepparton)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back area away from main street (ground floor rooms 73 to 75 recommended)”
 of 5 bubbles kens442, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The gateway just next door is a good choice I have stayed there but they were full on this occasion”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL816, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the main street you can get a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 556hasant, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some people smoke outside their room. So move the ashtray down wind and put the embers out for comfort!”
 of 5 bubbles Colstron, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Suites are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles wiolettaw96, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay