We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avenue Motel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avenue Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Avenue Motel
 Click to rate
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is close to the city all within a short walking distance yet down a driveway is quiet and safe for children. The room as clan and tidy with fresh carpet, comfortable beds and everything you want. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms are all self contained. Showers were hot and strong. Good off street parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Management response:

Hi Shane Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Kind Regards Graham & Jo

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I have just spent 3 nights at the motel, and unlike some reviews, we had a fantastic stay. It was lovely to be able to stay in a venue which was clean, comfortable and close to the cbd. This was important for us, because when you are travelling with kids, it's nice to go out and explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisanneB73
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Ballan
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night only on our way north in a 2 bedroom room with our own spa outside. Our first thoughts when pulling in was it was going to be noisy being on a main road but this was far from the case. We couldn't hear anything. The room was large, it had a big dining lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckinoz
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Palmerston North.

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't even get to stay at this hotel thank God. I booked a room via Internet site and then at 8.30 pm I got a phone call from this arrogant man (the owner) who rudely asked me what time was I arriving I told him roughly an hour and told him we were still on the road he then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsurfandsea
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not like the phone call you received from us and are pleased Shadzz were able to help you. I believe your comments about us being idiots and paying people or family to write reviews to be inappropriate, personal and vindictive. There are always two sides to any story and I...

Christchurch
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were a family of 6 - all adults. We had a 2 bedroom unit and a studio. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Clean is important to me and this motel excelled in that department. Wi-fi was free and better still, it worked. Inconveniences: you can't use the full length mirror because it is on the inside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebHnz
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that things were not suitable for you in your room.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Management response:

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys H
Management response:

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelKay4126
Management response:

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndyloo15
Management response:

Reviewed 28 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Management response:

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Avenue Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good but best to choose one away from smokers if you value clean air”
DebHnz, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“studio room was nice and spacious”
lyndyloo15, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“never stay here.”
SeaGrove, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location and ample off street parking”
nwi7756, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else until new owners arrive”
Bellajami, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5