We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harringtons Motor Lodge

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located less that 2km to Massey University, Caccia Birch House, Chalet on the Lake, Wharerata conference facilites, Wedding Venues Palmerston North and CBD The Square. Opposite Esplande gardens and walkways. All suites are Non Smoking and all Ground Floor. We offer the highest level of friendly personal service, and an atmosphere that allows for your complete privacy for the Corporate or Independent traveller.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
93Reviews
19Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 33
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've stayed here before for business and I can confirm it has been more or less a similar experience both times. While the rooms and premises are very well presented, the staff that attend the reception could do with some customer service training. Upon checking in and
Read more
Response from WehaveAhome4you, Owner at Harringtons Motor Lodge
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your comments. We are taking your feedback very seriously. We will improve our customer services and endeavoring to give our customer the best experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it's much appreciated. We will certainly improve from here. Thank you
Read more
Close to Massey and an easy walk to the city. Close to a nice cafe. Roomy and well appointed, with good heaters for the those cold winter evenings. Friendly staff. Only negatives were poor (unusable) wifi reception and noisy neighbors.
Read more
Response from WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback and we will look into those issues that you have mentioned. Hope that you will drop by again.
Read more
An excellent motel close to town. Immaculately presented and clean, everything we needed for our stay. Great continental breakfast available and delivered to your room in advance. Free parking Professionally managed!. Lovely park across the road..
Read more
Response from WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge
Responded 4 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us recently. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you chose to stay with us if you return to Palmerston North in the future.
Read more
Excellent place to stay on a stop over in Palmerston North. Handy to main road south, short drive to city centre. The units are roomy, clean and have a full kitchen. There are toiletries supplied and digital tv. Heating is adequate and efficient. Friendly and accommodating
Read more
Response from WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge
Responded 4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to place feedback on our motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Palmerston North. Safe travels!
Read more
This motel is in a handy spot on the main road into town for travellers coming from Wellington (via Shannon). Its just a couple more minutes by car in to town, and there are service stations nearby. The room was a little cold (mid-winter) when we checked in but the heat pump
Read more
Response from WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge
Responded 11 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review of our motel, Duncan. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementHarringtons Motor Lodge
Sunset at Harringtons
Photo provided by managementHarringtons Motor Lodge
One Bedroom Executive
Photo provided by managementHarringtons Motor Lodge
1 Bdrm Bathroom
Photo provided by managementHarringtons Motor Lodge
Two Bedroom Apartment
Photo provided by managementHarringtons Motor Lodge
Studio Kitchenette
PreviousNext
12
Good morning Eleanor. Could you please advise the date you are coming and name you are booked under (we do not have any Eleanor H guests in our system), so we can tell you the type of room you have booked. All rooms have a toaster etc in the kitchen
0 votes
"All Rooms are equal"
"We were well off the street - which was nice and quiet - not sure about rooms at the front. If you are after a family unit request unit 4"
"Choose one at the back"
"I was close to the road and ground floor but had not road noise at all."
"I think all rooms are pretty much the same but in the afternoon sun, I saw someone reading on a bench so if you need to chill out after work those rooms would be good.. Ask Kieth when you book... lovely couple run the place and they could not do enough for me!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandManawatu-Wanganui RegionPalmerston North
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing