We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehaven Motel

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good48%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Situated in a quiet residential area away from the main roads. Close to supermarkets, restaurants and a short 15 minute walk to the CBD. We offer free wifi and SKY Guest Select TV 55+ channels. Beautiful bush walks of Mt Parihaka and the Hatea river are just around the corner. Clean, comfortable, well priced and quiet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Golf course
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Whangarei Airport5 mi
Kerikeri Airport40 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
28
32
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
32
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again quiet street queen bed beds were comfortable one bedroom unit central location walking distance on arrival motel host kitchenette lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday evening. The ?owner/manager on reception was friendly, welcoming and informative. Our room was much bigger than we had assumed it would be and it was really clean. Crisp linen on the bed and a great kitchenette. We opted to buy...More

Thank Ihiraneaj
Response from DaveA2447, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank for your your review. We are happy you found everything satisfactory.

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very clean and well set up, no overpowering smell of cleaner hiding other smells as happens in some motels. The room had all you needed and beds were comfortable. located on a quiet street just a few rooms, slightly dated but as stated most important...More

Thank H9855QEjohnc
Response from DaveA2447, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Whangarei.

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly owners, clean, great little kitchen with everything you need to make your own meals. Short walk to the grocery stores. Chairs outside to enjoy the fresh air. Private bathroom. Highly Recommend :)

Thank amysmith1992
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The facility was clean and neat with everything you need for an extended stay. Perfect home base for exploring Northland. The host was the nicest I've encounter on my world travels. I highly recommend. Grocery stores in walking distance.

Thank Coastal651038
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review and very kind comments.

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I liked this motel and would stay here again. Very clean. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Good service. There was a problem with the Wotif booking, with an extra booking not being cancelled by Wotif. Dave refunded me the extra charge, even though it was...More

Thank Nellsbells2
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your comments.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stonehaven Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms equal but I'm glad we had a ground floor due to sore hip."
52Mustang51
12 Jun 2017
Read review
"We had room no.7 - down the bottom on the end of the building - perfect."
MegSteve
21 Mar 2017
Read review
"Room at the top floor away from the street will be quieter"
santo-trainsspotter7
8 Sep 2015
Read review
"Longer stay residents will need full kitchen facilities"
lagom-nz
14 Jul 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionWhangarei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing