We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Majestic Oasis Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Majestic Oasis Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Redwood Park
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms with everything that you have at home including a washing machine! Quiet and secure which is great when a woman travelling on her own. Will recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385colleenw
Perth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing motel. Very modern with everything you need in the middle of a Nullarbor trip. Washing machine and dryer, microwave, fridge, etc. location is good as well with lots of places to eat in walking distance. Overall, a great experience and I couldn't recommend the motel enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthMackem
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and clean. Great that it had a washing machine to be able to wash clothes as well as borrow a complimentary clothes airer. Kitchenette had basic amenities but it was everything you really needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Clare, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight on a forecast 42degree day with strong windy storms predicted. Arrived early due to heat and because room wasn't ready were upgraded. Wow. A true oasis. Air conditioned comfort in a large waterfront upstairs room. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchenette provided a microwave capable of heating our dinners and shopping a very short walk across a carpark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8005CRanne
Brown Hill
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived after an awful night in another hotel whilst travelling from Western Australia. We were amazed. It was relaxing and quiet. The bed was huge & comfortable, the bedroom cool & dark, the perfect combination and exactly what we needed. Close to Safeway and places to eat. We ate at Caffe Primo, wide range of food which was perfect...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789ameliah
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi 789ameliah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, your comments are greatly appreciated. Its lovely to hear you had an enjoy time with us and a comfortable sleep. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom spa apartment with a waterfront view. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The spa was really good after a long drive, so was the washing machine and drier to be able to wash our clothes after 5 days on the road. The reception staff were really friendly and the apartments are in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time and value your feedback. Its lovely to hear you found your spa room clean & comfortable. Its very convenient having the washer & dryer in the privacy of your room, it makes doing your washing especially after travelling that little bit easier. We hope to welcome you back...

Mount Compass
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the whole the apartment was generally clean, however one of the towels had a couple of blood stains, so I had to use the towel I had been using for drying my hands. In addition there was no shower gel. Whilst it's good to have Foxtel in addition to the Free to Air TV I suggest more variety of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercW7530MJ
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback - I am very alarmed about the towel - we encourage all guests to speak to us direct so we can resolve any issues onsite immediately, if possible, to ensure your stay is of a high standard. Glad the Air Cond was a welcome comfort from the crazy...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here every year when traveling to/from Central Aust. Lovely well looked after rooms spacious and a short walk to eateries after a long drive. Stayed in a waterfront apartment with lovely view and very peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Denise, It lovely to hear you continue to stay with us each year and that you find our apartment well looked after. We have a great team working here and I look forward to passing on your feedback to them. Until next time, take care. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

California Gully
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartment, ammenities and friendly staff. Spotlessly clean with great tv, washing machine etc. Being able to order in room meals delivered to your door was a bonus. Would definately recommend Majestic Oasis Apartments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5124JLjohnc
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi john, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the comments. Its lovely to hear you would recommend us, and that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would have liked a USB port to re-charge phone, but bed was clean and comfy and rooms neat and well stocked. Would prefer real milk to long-life also in my coffee. TV with fox channels was a useful distraction and swimming pool a welcome surprise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryf190
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gregory, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the comments. We do have some charges located at reception that guests may use however I will be passing on your feedback in relation to a USB port to my manager. We hope you had the chance to enjoy the pool during your stay. Sarah Dickinson, Front...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range: £78 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few upstairs rooms, so if you don't like stairs, request downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles susanp_11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs on the foreshsore”
 of 5 bubbles KayM421, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but it didn't work ! Once you get a parking spot, hang on to it.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Naturally the rooms with a view were not on an Auction, but upgrade was available.”
 of 5 bubbles RonS527, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side overlook the gardens and harbour, and are generally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 495deanneh, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay