We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quest Portland serviced apartment style hotel rooms offer guests a relaxed and comfortable Portland accommodation experience perfect for short or long stays. Quest Portland is located in a quiet side street, and is only 100m from the heart of this thriving seaside town. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafés, galleries, churches, cinema, parks and beaches. Quest Portland has the whole town and its services within easy reach. Quest Portland has 49 rooms including Hotel Rooms, One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, have fully equipped kitchens and laundry facilities, are ideal for families, colleagues or larger groups looking for a home away from home experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
309Reviews
50Photos
0Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 104
  • 33
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tip 1 the survey is too long Overall we enjoyed our stay but there are a few shortcomings as detailed in the survey and the further below points. The new owner/franchisee person is very nice and great to deal with and I am sure he will continually improve the standard of Quest
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Have stayed here many times over the years for work. Check in/out is usually a breeze. The rooms are always spotless but certainly getting a bit dated. Some rooms have only 1-2 down lights which makes the rooms quite dark. The shower floor is elevated off the floor which often
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Clean modern comfortable apartment, nice and quiet in the rooms, comfy large bed. Bonus for us was a Tesla charger. Great location, walked to dinner every night. We will no doubt return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great location and easy to walk to everything in town. Generally very clean and tidy. WiFi is poor for a reason so they offer a paid service to up sell you. The lounge area is small but they do offer a great outdoor sitting area as well - overall very good. Mattress was a little
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vincent B, Owner at Quest Portland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thankyou for you review! Sorry to hear the wifi wasn't working very well while you were here, we are glad you were happy with the rest of your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Very neat and tidy rooms with plenty of space, TV could have been a little larger, pillows were very uncomfortable but the bed was ok, great self contained apartments with clothes washing facilities were great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vincent B, Owner at Quest Portland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thankyou for staying with us and the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Large shower
The couches were great
PreviousNext
123456
"Would imagine that all are good as this is a relatively new establishment."
"If you don't like noise from the pool ask for a room at back and as there are no lifts ask for a downstairs room if you have problems."
"200MB free wifi"
"Off main drag so street noise not an issue"
"They say you have to request a room with a balcony but they cannot guarantee you'll get it"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing