We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at the hotel early evening, from the out side the hotel looks neglected and run down. When i walked into the reception it was small and dismial the hotel need a complete overhaul, decor is old fashioned and dingy. There was a dirty bin in the siting area which really smelt, I told reception and they did deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cproct
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed on the lower floor one night and found the room to be spacious and clean. Sure, It's not flash but good value for money. The reception was very organized and the restaurant beer prices fair. Way better than the overpriced Ibis near the airport. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian777340
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brian777340 It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will look forward for your next arrival soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the standard of room was poor. Interestingly my son who was also staying at the same time in a different room at the same rate was in a much nicer room. The room was dirty - while looking for my dropped internet slip I looked under the bed and it was so duty and filthy I wish I hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns with our...

Newfoundland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after flying from LAX very tired and needed a good sleep, I asked for a room on the first floor, because we are both seniors and no elevator available, and room at the back of the hotel for a quiet rest. We were assigned room 229, and informed that all the rooms were full, and nothing could be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skipper12312
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Kind Regards

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst service in my whole life! We checked in with 5 bags there is no elevator and the staff just watched while we lugged bag after bag up the stairs. Then we asked for a cup of water they said no! We then waited for the restaurant to open then when it did no one would serve us because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emz8363
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emz8363 Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Kind Regards

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very pleasant and helpful with several staff on at busy times. Room very good and easy got to. They look after our car for 10 days and transport to and from airport [free] available. Convenient resaturant .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth s
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ruth s Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi hotel

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fast service from receptionist. Convenient stay near the airport. Spacious and clean. Good shower with spacious bathroom. A small kitchen but very handy. Could do with more signs and light to help us find our room in the motel a little easier! A big complex as it accommodates hotel, motel and backpackers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa G
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa G Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel lobby was very nice. Rooms not that great. Bathroom had hair on floor and no toiletries. When we asked for soap we were told we had to go to lobby and get it. No lift to get bags to room. Breakfast very disappointing no selection. Rooms were also very hot and no aircon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena W
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lena W Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Kind Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The receptionist was a dipstick & altho I had shown my last minute booking on my phone for 20 hr stay, I still had to give them a $250 bond. Seriously I'd understand if there was a mini bar in the room, but there isn't. It's a dingy out dated accomodation that is not a hotel in any sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sassihel
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had trouble upon check in with your credit card / cash bond. It is very clear on our website and all other 3rd party websites that a credit card and a valid photo i.d is a requirement upon check in at our property. Further, when...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in my life I have encountered a receptionists that goes "SHHHHHHH!!", "SHHHHHH" in the middle of our conversation while trying to check in. We checked in around 9.30pm and there were 13 of us. We didn't know the reception counter was just in front of the Ground Floor Guests room. She could have told us in polite proper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S Thanks for your review. Without constructive feedback we will not be able to improve as a property. We have undertaken a comprehensive training scheme with our staff in regards to customer service and the next time you are at our property there will be noticeable differences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the first floor seem much better than the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 963marissam, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room right near the entrance and there was hardly any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tomoS5240JH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So called Premier Rooms were still disappointing. Believe there is no lift available.”
 of 5 bubbles Brianhulbert, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you can't carry your own bags”
 of 5 bubbles 500marleneh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs if you have lots of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles razzfo_11, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay