We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Much to commend this hotel. Good parking, nice rooms, clean and very close to the airport. BUT, they are also servicing tour groups of Chinese tourists en masse. These people are noisy, crude, often leaving room doors open, shouting down corridors, banging on doors (including ours at 5am) to wake each other up. For that reason, we won't stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basename164_friends
Palmerston North
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked through a web site and when we arrived at the hotel the booking in procedure was seamless and very friendly. The room we had was large and comfortable with modern facilities. There is a restaurant which although does not have an extensive menu, the food was well prepared and the meal enjoyable. The hotel has parking for those travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmykop
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place is terrible. We were assigned to Room 222. Never accept that room. It was very noisy till late into the night. We tried the reception several times to complain no one answered. We finally had to call the restaurant/bar 3 times and they could not control a large group of noisy inconsiderate Chinese or Japanese who were intoxicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihtara
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and offering your review of your stay. We take all comments seriously and will work with our teams to address your concerns raised. Thank you for bringing this to the hotels attention

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had made a big mistake initially and booked a room at Auck Airport Kiwi Motel for a quick stop over after a trip to Hawaii. We couldn't stay where we booked because it was disgusting so we rang Heartland at about 9.30pm and the lovely, friendly, Kiwi lady who answered the phone came to our rescue. She even sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering a review on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear our team were able to accommodate your family needs during your stay.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommend for airport travel. Rooms comfortable and staff helpful. Didn't have car so unsure about surrounding area, but our meals in dining room were very good. And , the airport shuttle very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy20112016
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our teams

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close to airport, easy free shuttle. Clean comfortable rooms. Free Internet with limited speed, but worked fine for me. I thought a little expensive but got the job done. Would go back. Good option if in transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering a review of your recent stay

Rotorua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The WORST customer service ever by any hotel we've ever stayed!!! Not interested in helping us at all with our booking - we CANCELLED and went to another hotel down the road instead... I would never want anyone to be treated like this... this hotel needs to have staff training on what customer service is! And to make it worse,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manaakitanga
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for offering a review and advising me of your time at the Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport was short and not enjoyable. I would be happy t follow this up further if you are able to provide the hotel with further details of your dates of stay. Please email directly to aucklandairport@heartlandhotels.co.nz

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jetstar put us up at this very comfortable hotel near Auckland Airport after cancelling our 6-30pm flight to Napier. We were just returning home after a long haul from Thailand. The room was very comfortable with a great shower. We were too tired to eat when we arrived, but availed of the excellent breakfast next morning with our meal voucher.Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen638
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

As unexpected as your stopover was it is pleasing to hear our hotel was an enjoyable stay after such an eventful day. I hope your holiday was a memorable one

Torbay, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A welcome resting place after arriving at the airport at 4am. The beds are super comfortable and you can open the windows.The staff were delightful and very helpful and the breakfast great value for money. with free shuttles to and from the airport this a an easy place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

It is pleasing to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and our beds were super comfortable. Thank you for taking the time and offering a review on your recent stay

chatham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after arriving from uk, hotel picked us up from the airport, room was very comfortable and food in restsurant was excellent, hotel is located a short way from the airport so is very conveinient after a long flight, would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrygChatham
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering your feedback on your recent stay

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: £99 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be at the opposite wing to the Chinese tourists or find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles basename164_friends, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A good hotel for travellers needing a stopover close to Auckland airport”
 of 5 bubbles Helen638, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North facing room was good, mine overlooked the pool and carpark. 3 rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles judyt801, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor facing the parking lot, would have changed rooms if we thought that was an option.”
 of 5 bubbles littleman2015, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No power point by the bed so phones charged on the desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles robwM8090CX, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay