We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admirals Motor Inn

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Admirals Motor Inn offers self-contained units with kitchen or kitchenette facilities, private bathrooms and spacious lounge areas with satellite TV and free unlimited WiFi. Guests have access to a shared laundry and there is ample off street parking. Admirals Motor Inn is ideally located for the Business or Corporate traveller whilst working in Nelson. We are conveniently situated in Nelson CBD and also close to the the Port and a short drive to the Industrial areas and Airport. If your travelling for pleasure, Tahunanui Beach is only a 10-minute drive from Admirals Motor Inn Nelson and the numerous restaurants, cafes and bars of Nelson City centre are just 10 minutes’ walk away. There is a restaurant next door to Admirals Motor Inn which offers breakfast and evening meals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews
14Photos
0Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 37
  • 15
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terrific value option for accommodation near to city centre. I booked a budget studio and it was really clean and tidy with new carpet. The unit I selected was near the road so it was a little noisy but the price reflected that and at 120 bucks in peak season it was a bargain. I
Read more
Booked from them in august for Bay dreams and a 6 day holiday with my boyfriend, everything was smooth and they were accomodating. A couple of months later my little sister decided to attend bay dreams instead so i called them to see if they had any availability and they said no
Read more
Response from Richard B, Owner at Admirals Motor Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Yna, We observed and recorded on our CCTV cameras your actions and behavior that lead us to conclude that you had every intention to have someone stay with you without paying, in a room that was already at its maximum legal occupancy limit. We take great care to ensure the safety and security of our guests, their possessions and the complex, so when we discovered an unfamiliar and unregistered person on the property, after hours, with your room key in her hand and about to enter your room it was therefore necessary for us to restate our terms and conditions to you. Regards Richard
Read more
We had a run in with the Admirals owners unfortunately due to not following one of their rules which I took responsibility for and tried to discuss, negotiate and make amends for in the best way possible however they were absolutely awful, some of the worst people I have ever
Read more
Response from Richard B, Owner at Admirals Motor Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Abby, We agree it was a very disappointing and unsatisfactory result for both parties. We took great care to ensure you were well informed of our policies and you signed our Terms and Conditions accepting them. Unfortunately, when you chose to allow your friends, who were not registered or paid up guests, after hours access into our complex and room to spend the night and use our facilities for free, we had no option but to invoke our stated policy. Apparently that was a risk you were prepared to take and as you can understand, it is challenging for us to be upbeat when we discover people being dishonest with us. Regards Admirals Motor Inn
Read more
The motel was very clean and well presented, our room was on the side where there was road noise but not too bad. The reception was welcoming and helpful. Plenty of room. Would stay again, it's under reasonably new management so feel they are doing it right .
Read more
We stayed in an upstairs studio and were very happy with it. The bed is comfy, shower is good and it was a bonus having a separate kitchenette. We were pleased to have nice thick drapes to block out the complex security lighting. Location is great, being a close walk to the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Unit 10
Photo provided by managementAdmirals Motor Inn
Standard Studio
Photo provided by managementAdmirals Motor Inn
Budget Studio
Photo provided by managementAdmirals Motor Inn
View from Superior and Executive rooms
Photo provided by managementAdmirals Motor Inn
View from Superior and Executive rooms
"Upstairs overlooking park would be quietest"
"Don't book a room on the road front!"
"WE have had rooms in various areas and all were good."
"Rooms away from road will be quite overlooking the park nicest"
"if road noise worries you request a room off main street,"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandNelson-Tasman RegionNelson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing