We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Show Prices
#4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Delorenzos Studio Apartments
 Click to rate
Auckland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night in a spa bath and shower studio apartment. We were both surprised with the quality of the fixtures and fittings and beautiful finishes which looked brand new. It has all the usual things you would expect from a motel, but with the added extras: Things like: - a real spa bath and halo shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwithree
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kiwithree, thank you so much for your glowing review. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed everything on offer in your room. Our aim is to provide excellent accommodation and customer service thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to you returning in the future. Kind regards, The Team at Delorenzos

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The studio was spacious and well equipped. Very big kitchen and nice to have a washing machine and dryer. Not a biggie but only complaint in our particular studio there was inadequate wardrobe space. Couldn't hang up a dress length garment and I had to buy some proper hangers. I noted some of the other studios did seem to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa F
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rosa F, Thank you so much for writing us a review. We appreciate all feedback and take everything on board. I'm glad you enjoyed how spacious and well equipped your room was and took advantage of our fabulous location. kind regards, The Team at Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodation & super friendly reception service. Had a last minute booking & was recommended to call from Trailways as we called them first but they were booked out. Was great to have a washer & dryer. Good parking near the unit. Will be back for sure :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megsnz
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got parking close to your room, we look forward to having you back in future. Many thanks

Russell, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very smart property . Not your usual motel/apartment. Refurbished with only high quality fitting and furniture. Very professional staff and service. And, great value for money. We will stay here on future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cng967
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear cng967, Thank you for taking your time to write us such a fabulous review, we are so pleased to hear how much you commend our beautiful apartments. I will pass this on to our team - they always love to hear positive feedback. Many, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were very impressed with these studio apartments. They had a jacuzzi, laundry machine/drier and they even had an oven!! It was really practical to cook. We went when it was still very cold so the pool was not in use yet. It is really close to the grocery store too. A very practical location to stay. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila514
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities. We welcome you back again hopefully next time when it is warm enough to swim.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I travelled to Nelson on business for a few days and stayed at Delorenzos. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly, caring and welcoming without being intrusive. My room was modern, bright, very spacious and most importantly I got a very good nights sleep. Hotel is close to town, Restaurants and some lovely walking tracks along the river. It's a great spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbxdtll
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. There are some great walking tracks close by and being this close to town with everything you need is a bonus! We look forward to having you back again in future.

Collinsville, IL
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It is right off of 6. A very contemporary style hotel. Our second floor balcony was nice and well used during our stay (remember you are close to the road). The room is contemporary style. It has a spacious kitchenette. There is a washer and dryer in the bathroom. The hot tub is actually very usable and highly functional for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark1Rob
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything your room had to offer.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

If you are traveling for business this has everything you need. On the Main Street but not too close to shops, unlimited wifi for multiple devices, room service and very friendly staff. Rooms have kitchens and washing facilities. Recommend highly to anybody coming to Nelson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jen B, many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay and made the most of our location and amenities. Thank you for your recommendation. Kind regards, The Team at Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. DeLorenzos is like many of the motels we have stayed at across NZ, but with some extras! Firstly, the staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Secondly this accomodation is only 2 minutes walk from the centre of Nelson. Thirdly the spa bath and shower was fabulous! We stayed in a double room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahfromAKL
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the many extra comforts we provide in our studio apartments.

Frank Josef, Greymouth, Nelson
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This place has the best location in the city! And the main road where all restaurants and bars are in walking distance 5 - 10 min. The Hotel is very nice new clean rooms, equipped with washing machine and dryer, nice when moving around a lot on the islands! This is a very good choice and value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René H
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Our location is a great asset for our apartments and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the short stroll to town. We are also pleased you were able to take advantage of all the facilities our rooms have to offer. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation in New Zealand.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delorenzos Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on an end that has an extra window.”
Kiwithree, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe close to the road could be noisy but we did not notice it.”
cng967, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit 35 was excellent but maybe noisy in summer as near the pool.”
MELDEANS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Rooms offer more space and are further from the road.”
Themissingcase, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to town.”
Simon56, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5