We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eldorado Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Eldorado Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is part of the Golden Chain Group, which is a surprise going by our experience. On arrival we noted the glass in front office door was cracked and broken and held together with gaffa tape. The reception process was lengthy with the receptionist trying her best. Our room was at the back of the block, but while the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDandHK
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting Tennant Creek quite regularly for work, I can say that this hotel has improved in leaps and bounds since the new owners have taken over. They are working hard to clean everything up and the rooms that have been renovated are great for Tennant Creek. The hotel will improve over time as the new owners do more. The Chinese... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick D
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I live 255kms from Tennant Creek and overnight there regularly. I have stayed at all the motels over many years, and this is the pick of them. Under new ownership for the last 9 months, I can notice the improvements each time I stay (4 nights a month average).This is not luxurious, but clean and tidy, with pleasant staff. Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagnallagencies
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The price is too high for the current standard. $140 per night. The room was clean enough but the facilities & decore are really out dated and in need of refurbishment which made it feel unclean. The bed was uncomfortable with a springs felt in mattress. Tiles were broken & lifting, bits of board/wood added to sections of cupboards. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank myrandavh
EldoradoTC, Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

hello, sorry to hear that you were given a not up to standard room, not all of our rooms are made equal, some are more recently renovated, and some are still waiting to be renovated, we are at a process of renovating all the rooms, please give us some time, until all rooms are made equal and spotless, thank you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tennant Creek hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Not a very well maintained motel . Room had a very pungent smell which indicates that room has not been aired out for a long time. Had to kill two spiders that came from under the microwave. We were advised that they had a restaurant next door,when we went to look for it we nearly missed it as the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph V
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I think this motel was overpriced at $140 per night especially as things were only so so in my room. The front door was sliding glass type and the lock wasnt very secure. The bathroom was old and run down and the toilet leaked onto the floor .... The bed was comfy and clean and the aircon was great. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had stayed 2 years ago when it was part of the Golden Chain. This time it was under new management and no longer part of that orgainisation. However, the pleasant receptionist gave us the 10 % discount without hesitation and a smile on sighting our card We had a room at the back of the motel which had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweet631
Toukley, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Green water in the pool, dusty and dirty premises. The place looked badly maintained and neglected. We drove in, finally found Reception - no-one there when I knocked at the door and I was glad, because I did not want to stay there - We lost $160.00 as they refused to refund our money and so we were not happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
EldoradoTC, Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

lost $160? how? if you didn't stay? how did we refuse to refund your money, when you didn't even pay? we have spent $250,000 upgrading this motel, and you think you know everything about the place just by driving in? are you some kind of motel expert? More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Meal was good but the scotch and coke in 10oz glass ... So the young lady put a double in them without asking and charged us $ 16 each ...Were is her RSA???? So no going back there again and I will be letting the other locals in town know.......................

Helpful?
Thank Rod C
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The premises are quite run down. So much so that not all rooms in the complex are being used. We stayed at this motel on our way up to the Top End and 4 weeks later on our way back to Adelaide. You can get a good night's sleep in the rooms and they were quite clean and tidy. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tennant Creek
0.4 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Canyon Wilderness Lodge
Kings Canyon Wilderness Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kings Canyon
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bullo River Station
Bullo River Station
#2 of 2 in Timber Creek
24 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available to most rooms. With a huge 120 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area, you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Price Range: £78 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eldorado Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I generally get a room in the high 40's. 48 is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles 326mickd, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You cannot pick a good room because all rooms look good in a photo”
 of 5 bubbles 8ralphv, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles sweet631, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stop ask to see a room first and then make your mind up.”
 of 5 bubbles 211wendyj, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for alternative accomodation”
 of 5 bubbles FyingKiwi, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay