We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very hard to get caravans in some of the spots not very well thought out. They sre trying to fit too many caravans in back row . some branches could b trimmed back as its a struggle when there isn't a lot if room. Could do with some watering of the Lawns as they r using bore water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvie G
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you felt that the sites were difficult to get on, this has not been mentioned to us before and we have always been complemented on our sites and the ability to drive through them and the layouts. We had only 5 of 14 of our back row sites booked so don't believe that we had...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Fantastic caravan park, family friendly and lovely owners. Highly recommend them for a great family break. Kids had a ball, playing games in the air conditioned games room. Swimming in the pool, playing on the playground, plenty of room for a game of cricket. Great little pub just up the road, bonus free drink with a voucher from the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your response, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun in our swimming pool. playground and games room.

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Wife, 4yo and I stayed in a Ensuite Cabin whilst "Nan & Pa" stayed in a 1 x Bedroom Deluxe Cabin. Greeted by Mark who provided us our keys and maps to the park. Nice park set up with Totem Tennis, Large Trampoline & Play Equipment. Pool is a generous size and was always kept clean - nice undercover shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you were happy and comfortable with your stay,look forward to a possible return visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in a delux cabin. The cabin was cleaned and has all the necessary facilities. However for the price you pay per night you expect the WIFI to work. The WIFI only works one device at a time. Also a very poor connection. Given it is not closer to a major attraction the price we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slace s
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't have very good WIFI connection, we are in the process of upgrading the current system to a more suitable system, and its a shame you felt the cabin price was a bit too much, we do however fit in with pricing of other accommodation in town and don't feel we are priced out...

Narrandera
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Deluxe cabin roomy comfortable everything you need full kitchen. Cabin spotless aircon works great , arrived around 5 pm to a lovely cool cabin as the aircon was turned on for us. Great water pressure, shower great. Heaps of things to keep the family entertained. Friendly helpful staff . Excellent price. I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene2700
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you were happy and comfortable with your stay and you were well entertained, look forward to your return visit.

Broadford
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean and comfortable. Love that the linen was included. Reasonably priced. The park is lovely. Plenty of room for the kids. Especially the pool area and outdoor kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you were happy and comfortable with your stay and the kids were able to stretch their legs and have a good play.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed 1 night in a Deluxe 1 bedroom cabin. It was basic but very clean with lots of crockery, cutlery & pans. The bed was comfortable with fresh white sheets the towels were nice & fluffy. The only issue for us was that the cabin is quite close to the road and proved to get a lot of road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardRoz
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you were happy and comfortable with your stay.

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We booked into North Cedars on the way to Sydney with our granddaughter. Great facilities: Covered cooking area Playground Ensuite powered sites Cabins, etc. We had an ensuite as it allowed us extra space which was particularly useful with an almost 4 year old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you were happy and comfortable with your stay.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay.. Although we froze when our heater in the van didn't quite work .. it was -3 overnight.. the park facilities whilst aged were clean and tidy and the Kids enjoyed the games room..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeandjohn
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your response, such a shame that on a chilly night your heater was not working well, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My son & I stayed in a 2br Deluxe Cabin for 3nights whilst my daughter was at a Tournament in Wangaratta. Although Cedars is a little out of town just under 3ks, the place was quite good. Everything worked perfectly in our Cabin, no complaints there. We did have an issue with the Wi-Fi however - we weren't able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your response, we are glad you were happy with you stay with us and yes there certainly is plenty to keep you entertained in the surrounding areas whilst keeping us as your base.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Wangaratta Caravan & Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Millers Cottage Motel
Millers Cottage Motel
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta

Address: 170 Bowser Rd | North Wangaratta, Wangaratta, Victoria 3678, Australia (Formerly North Cedars Holiday Park )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buxton, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin as far away from the road as possible”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRoz, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front Cabins have some Hwy noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandMariaMelbourne, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want TV reception or internet don't come near this park”
 of 5 bubbles ront515, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles seaweed300, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a powered site, so unable to comment on cabins and rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithAussie, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5