We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Point Coolum Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Point Coolum Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Point Coolum recently in a one bedroom apartment. View is great and location is good being just a couple of minutes drive from Coolum main restaurants and stores. The place felt a bit overpriced though. The room we stayed in was fairly dated, the carpet had extensive stains and the bedroom had no aircon or fan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacopo S
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing your feedback so that we can continue to improve. We're really lucky to have such fantastic views of the coast. And while we have recently been updating many of our villas, we still have more to go. Thanks for your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my secret location and I have been coming here for 15 years The staff have changed but that's about all .The service the unit I have been in many different ones but now have a favourite. The pools and just everything about the point is special. I relax as soon as I arrive and always stay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolffy781
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

We love having you come to visit and look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we pass through Brisbane on business several times a year, we will often stop and spend some time on the Sunshine Coast. Coolum is close to most of what we enjoy on the coast. We enjoy the point, most of the villas have excellent views with comfortable porches for enjoying the sunrise, the ocean and a nice spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely feedback. When planning your next visit, please feel free to give us a call and we can work with you to find the perfect apartment for your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast!

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom executive villa for my fiance's birthday treat. Reception was helpful and welcoming. Downsides are very small car port, luckily we had a small car! Rather than notice the amazing view first is was hard not to notice the stained cream carpet as we walked in. Also a very old tired bathroom, so yes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share thoughts. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again. Please feel free to call before you book so that we can discuss your specific requirements and find the perfect apartment for your stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

When booking this villa it was noted as luxury. This was definitely not the case. We had a 1 bedroom villa on the road, so noise was an issue. Villa was dated, had a tiny TV and uncomfortable couch. Bathroom was nice and the bed was great. The Point is a little too far away from the eateries, restaurants etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miamoo72a
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to find out more about some of the issues you raise and would be grateful if you would contact us so that we can discuss your concerns in more detail.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I don't think I'm being unfair in my review as a 3 star. Don't get me wrong it is a great setting. We just didn't have the right room. The rooms are old, tired and sad. Walking around the resort it's good. The newer units have a great view of the coastline and the cliffs. We plan to stay again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GavBenji
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, whihch will help us as we continue to work on improving our one bedroom category. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again and work with you to find the ideal room for your next visit!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom executive apartment for a 2 night stay at The Point, Coolum Beach and had a really good experience. The apartment was large and bright, although a little tired. It was very clean and well appointed and the views were amazing. The location is about 1.5km outside of the main Coolum strip, but that suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us at The Point. I hope we will get to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Jonna

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This was the first time travelling with my dad and brother, so I needed the extra room. The Point Coolum did not disappoint. We were greeted and farewelled by friendly staff who were more willing to answer any of our questions. The room itself was very clean and fully equipped. The views from our 2 bedroom apartment were amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frixy26
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you had such a positive experience at The Point. All our staff work extremely hard to ensure guests are looked after and have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your second visit!...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. Every morning started with breakfast on the deck watching the whales play, a walk down to the beach along the beautiful walk ways and then a chill on the deck again to do some more whale watching. The point is a beautiful spot for families and the rooms are spacious. We will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta Ann G
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Dear Peta Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment met your requirements. We are indeed lucky to have such wonderful coastline views from The Point apartments and this year has seen a record number of whales in the region which is always a glorious site. We do have some...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at The Point Coolum. We are never disappointed with our stays & appreciate the high standard of customer service, cleanliness of the apartment & amazing views of the ocean. This time, we had beautiful fine & warm weather & spent a lot of time on our balcony scanning for whales. We could see so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCraig2013
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Point. We are very pleased that you chose to return for a third visit and it is great to receive such positive feedback. Our staff do a fantastic job and we always try to maintain a high standard for our guests. The whale watching has been fantastic this...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
140 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
44 reviews
9.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,052 reviews
10.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas and penthouses suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay.The Point-Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views in luxury Villa style accommodation situated over our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Hyatt Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. Secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep. The layout of our property & villas are ideal for corporate retreats, informal meetings and family get-togethers. Combine the comfort and convenience, and our fabulous views with our superb golf packages makes The Point-Coolum Beach perfect for your next executive retreat or team building exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: £87 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Wolffy781, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view is exceptional, so make sure your room can see the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 866carolinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if it is value for momey?”
 of 5 bubbles 768marisay, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 59 was close to reception and the road, own parking, close to the heated pool, not much walking involved.”
 of 5 bubbles 30traceyb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The terrace villas have amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles 155becc, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay