We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Whitsunday Terraces Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good value, simple apartments with great views and good facilities. Only downside was that fresh towels each day to be paid for as an extra or you had to wash them yourself - the apartments have a washer and dryer on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The whitsundays is amazing and this was supposed to be a highlight on our 3 month tour of Australia. The location of this hotel couldn't be beaten, however it is totally spoilt with the run down rooms. Decor tired and dirty, upholstery on furniture tired and dirty, oven that you genuinely wouldn't use for health reasons alone, ants everywhere inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan L
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karan L Thank you for your review, All the apartments are individually owned and furnished and some are of an older style. I sorry to hear the upholstery was dirty, we do have a cleaning schedule for these items, and I apologise for the over sight of the cleaners. Sometimes things go wrong like the air con stoped working,...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Surprisingly a great location close to the heart of town, an easygoing relaxed place that was cheap enough with decent facilities. The staff were helpful suggesting tours etc. I'll come again as I didn't get around to doing everything I wanted to. Next time :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leecW2761WC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Great to hear you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Katie

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great location. Close to town and awesome views. Staff are great to deal with. Very good price. We stayed here for 6 days and enjoyed the unit very much. Our unit was just updated and we even had a Dishwasher which was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sask_Bluesman
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review, Good to hear that our new advertising billboard is working. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Katie

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Went to Airlie for a weekend away as a friend booked us in here for a night and decided to pay for another on arrival. Should have viewed the room first. Upon entering the place is really run down and old, definitely needs refurbishing as the decor all looked stained and dirty. The aircon didn't work and had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rego84
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All of our apartments are individually owned and decorated, and agreed everybody's tastes are different. This unit has recently been painted had new curtains installed. As the units are strata titled we do not operate the same way as a hotel. We...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711joey
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echua14
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

St. Andrews Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynetteandMick
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Amsterdam
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Resorts
Mediterranean Resorts
#20 of 54 in Airlie Beach
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: £66 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One that you look at before checking in”
825karanl, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room lower on the hill”
echua14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
penner2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$140
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates