We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed in April for our 22nd wedding anniversary as we had stayed there on our honeymoon. Not much had changed - the furniture had been updated but not the other fittings. It is in desperate need of a makeover. The location is fantastic and...More
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 22 April 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as that was not the impression that you gave me. I had rang around the main eateries to see what was open and the majority of them were closed, including the...More
Stayed here for 1 week in april with my girlfriend and had a great stay. The apartment is big and spacious and has an amazing view from the balcony. The apartment was tiered down, but that was something we knew from pictures and reviews on...More
Would not have stayed here at all- but the balcony + beautiful views overlooking water we could not go pass! Also price okay
No good for unfit people, very steep road/path to walk to get to apartments,plus many stairs!!! No signage to pool etc,so spend...More
3 Thank triciarye
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 12 April 2015
Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of a older style. Should you have reported your dissatisfaction to reception we would have been happy to rectify any issues you had. Our phones are answered 24 hours...More
Old,dated , way over priced, parking suggested on the street or at another building, beds appalling, floors dirty, vacuuming not done crubs under a bed , curtains stained , ceiling has mildew , sorry but this is an embarrassment to the hospitality industry .More
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 9 April 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It is a shame you have already checked out, we would have liked to rectify any issues you had before you departed. I will however bring up your cleaning issues with our...More
Definitely a winner for us. Big room with plenty of space, big balcony and AMAZING view of Airlie Beach and the islands.
Not the cleanest room I've ever been in but I expected that due to reviews, I wasn't fussed but a princess traveller would...More