We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Visit hotel website
Traveller (419)
Room & Suite (201)
Pool & Beach (41)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Coogee
Very accessible by public transport, Coogee is the smaller, friendlier, more intimate version of Bondi Beach. Coogee is the only beach in the Eastern suburbs that does not have big waves, making it an excellent family beach. The Coogee Bay Hotel, located right across the beach, has one of the biggest beer gardens in Australia and plenty of entertainment every night of the week. Be on the lookout for celebrity footballers! A little further south is Wylie’s Baths, offering sweeping 180 degree views over the Pacific Ocean, and it is perfect for a swim or a few laps. Plenty of dining choices surround the beach, including the famous fish and chips.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,047Reviews
552Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 451
  • 164
  • 56
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I loved my overnight stay at this hotel. I was upgraded to the 6th floor and had a magnificent view from my room and spoilt with two balconies. Everything was clean and had everything I needed. Only negative thing is that it is old. It really is showing on the walls and the
Read more
Room at the side of the building was what we expected for the price, as we are both over 80 we asked for a room with a separate shower NOT one that is in the bath. I suppose that in a way we received this however it was a DISABILITY bathroom, which certainly did not ask for. The
Read more
Response from Gareth L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel..! Please accept my apologies about your request for a separate shower, unfortunately our bathroom configuration has shower over baths, however, we are undergoing a significant refurbishment in mid-2019 which will see brand new bathrooms including walk-in showers! I have shared your comments regarding refreshing your room with our housekeeping team as they should be on top of this with daily servicing. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read more
+1
We have been very disappointed with our stay here this weekend. Upon arrival after a long journey, we were told our room was not ready despite showing up after check-in. They gave us drink vouchers while we waited but there was no bartender working. I’m also pregnant so the
Read more
Response from Gareth L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am very disappointed to read this review and hope you will accept my personal apologies for your less than acceptable experience. This is certainly not representative of our usual high standards and I need to investigate your insights further. We always try to ensure our guests have a special experience while staying with us and I'm sure you can see by the vast majority of reviews from our guests, that we deliver on this time and time again. We have failed to deliver during your visit however and I apologize for this. We are undergoing a significant refurbishment in mid-2019 which will help us take the hotel to the next level. I hope that if you are back in Sydney again in the future, you will give us the opportunity of restoring your perception of the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read more
We spent 3 nights over New Year eve at this hotel and loved it. The location is perfect with beach right across and restaurants/shops a block away. We had a room with ocean view and I highly recommend it. It was amazing to wake up to sunrise and enjoy drinks on the balcony. The
Read more
Response from Gareth L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're so glad you enjoyed seeing in 2019 with us..! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It means a lot to our team to know we've made someone's visit to Sydney a special one. We certainly are fortunate to have such a fabulous location and there's nothing quite like a drink or two taking in the beautiful surrounds of Coogee Beach. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read more
There is always room for improvement. This Hotel has a story or 2 to tell, from film stars to celebrities to sports personalities. The internal finishes are fine, breakfast area nice, buffet isn't bad and the pool just right. If the weather is on point and the Hotel is full
Read more
Response from Gareth L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that the facilities we provide made for an enjoyable stay. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the bar at our pool area. We will review the offering to make sure we are meeting the needs of our guests. I'm excited to share that the pool area is included in a significant refurbishment the entire hotel is undergoing in mid-2019. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Suite
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345641
Is there parking on site ? And how much is it?
So sorry for late reply. Yes there was parking on site, but don’t know how much.
0 votes
Show all answers
So how close to the Airport are you and approximately what is the cost of the shuttle service?
If you get a taxi make sure you ask the taxi to go to Coogee via Gardeners Road then Rainbow St. This is the shortest and quickest route possible. Some taxi's will take you round the houses not because they are taking liberties but simply because they do not know Sydney well enough.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have laundry?
Not in room but hotel has one
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have laundry?
As all the answers above they have a laundry and pressing service but at a charge as most hotels. I booked a business package which included 2 pieces of Laundry for a 3 day trip. This rate actually worked out cheaper than normal rate. Hope that helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
The Hotel offers a transfer service to the airport at a nominal charge . Attractions are a bit of a distance.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ocean view above level 2."
"A room with balcony over looking the pool is better"
"Many rooms have views but the ocean views are the best."
"If you can get a room on the 3rd floor from 313 - 315 they are great higher levels are less near the utilities so don't go there"
"The best is facing the ocean, obviously,and the higher the better."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza sydneysydney crowne plaza
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyRandwickCoogeeCoogee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing