We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sevan Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sevan Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Sevan Apartments
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Magnificent three bedroom apartment with huge balconies and 270 degree views over ocean and lake. Modern appliances nad plenty of room to move. Secure basement parking and very helpful staff who seem to be on hand 24/7. Located an easy walk to beach, ocean pool and centre of town and at least three very good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nswreps4
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I spent 7 nights on L5 which promised ocean views, unfortunately the road noise and buildings blocking the view really put a damper on our first impressions of the room and we wish in hindsight we had booked to stay on levels 7 or above to really take advantage of the view and cut down on some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Josh Thank you for your detailed review. We do have wi-fi for our guests, please accept our apologies for not presenting you with your access code. We generally deal with these little problems during our guests stay, after they inform us.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great and the views were superb over the lake and the beach. Our family stayed in a three bedroom apartment after we attended our Mothers funeral in Forster. There were several cafes/restaurants within walking distance to the apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barinablue
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall happy with our accommodation on the 4th Floor - glimpses of the ocean inbetween the high rises across the road. Quick walk to the beach one way and a quick walk to the shops/restaurants from the back of the hotel. Would be nice to have ice cubes filled in freezer and a bottle of tap water cooling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janno1705
Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and had all Amenities Stayed on the 9th floor with views of the ocean. Best thing was the fact the garage was private and secure. Worst thing was we didn't stay long enough. Will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylie M
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gaylie We think you are excellent too. We can't wait to see you next time you visit Forster

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at Sevan Apartments. Check-in was very welcoming and easy and we appreciated receiving a text to check in early on such a hot day. The apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Beds were also very comfortable which is not always the case with holiday apartments. We will definitely stay again. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glarp
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear your feed back and look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located close to everything that we needed, with excellent views of both the lake and the ocean, our 3 bed apartment on level 7 was everything that we had hoped for on a boiling hot long weekend in Forster. The breeze at this level with doors open made the 40+ oc days tolerable and there was also an air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathyann999
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Cathy Thanks for taking the time to compile such a detailed review. We all love the sea breeze on a hot day and Forster delivers on this almost every day, Sevan is in prime position to make the most of the lovely breeze. Next visit we would love for you to stay longer.

Victoria Point, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to come to Forster for a family Wedding, we just happened to pick one of the hottest weekends on record to do so. Our apartment on level 2 was spacious, very clean, modern and had everything you could possibly need for a relaxed weekend stay or longer if you are lucky enough to get more time. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_SRS
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer We hope the wedding went off without a hitch. You're right, the higher levels do have fabulous views, we look forward to booking you into one of these for your next stay in Forster.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sevan Apartments in Jan 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our unit (704) had all the amenities you could wish for in a self-contained unit, and the service and friendliness of all the staff was second-to-none. The location was perfect, walking distance to the beach and to all the great restaurants Forster has to offer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lynne Thanks so much for your review and recommendation, we are so pleased you had a great stay with us. Forster is a fabulous location and we love being so close to all it has to offer.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Easy booking process direct with hotel. Great communication. Very spacious, clean apartment with the best equipped kitchen I have come across whilst traveling. Views outstanding!! Pool/BBQ area lovely. Undercover parking space great. Superb location. Hopefully we will be lucky enough to return for another holiday! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristyandDarren
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

You are welcome Kristy and Darren, We would love to see you on your next stay in Forster. Thank you for sharing your good vibe.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
252 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Forster
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Price Range: £100 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sevan Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sevan Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go up the more you see.”
 of 5 bubbles nswreps4, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had level 6 at the front which gave us ocean views and a great breeze in the afternoons.”
 of 5 bubbles Glarp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor if you want views and also less noise from the swimmers in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer_SRS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms would have a view so you could choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles 435gailb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book apartment 602! Pathetic.”
 of 5 bubbles 919valdab, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5