We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Mountains Gday Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Gday Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Gday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the motel was indead cheap and there is a reason its right on the main road next to the train line and older than God!!!!! I must say it was clean but the beds are getting to the end of there day and the shower was to a point clean but then it didnt work well there was no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil G
Sydney
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

It's located right next to the high way! Extremely noisy! Window left open in the toilet by the staff, all the bugs fly in once you turn on the light at night and they are huge! There is no one on site!! It's very insecure at night on the weekday when you can tell you are the only one staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nana9527
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are located on a highway as are a lot of motels in Australia for convenience and ease of access for motorists. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Staff do leave bathroom windows open an inch to allow fresh air into rooms. Guests are welcome to close windows as desired. Although...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at this motel and the accommodation was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful. Although its along the Highway, it is a convenient location. I visited numerous areas surrounding Katoomba and the motel was easily accessed. I slept ok with the train noise, but I'm a good sleeper. I had a digital television in my room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Warren for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Mountains G'Day Motel. We endeavour to offer all our guests a pleasant experience. We hope to see you visit again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I booked through Wotif.com and needed to cancel the day before as I had a change to work arrangements. They would not allow me to cancel the day before. Not even a partial refund? I was most disappointed as I will be working in the area in coming months but now I will definitely find an alternative accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew R
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

It is standard industry practice for motels in Australia to have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated when booking through an online agency such as Wotif.com. We require minimum 24 hours cancellation notice which we consider reasonable as other motels require 48 hrs to a weeks notice for cancellations or changes to bookings.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Decided to stay overnight at the Blue Mountains and booked the night before we were going. The location is okay if you have a car, as it is around the corner from the main attractions. However, being on the freeway has its disadvantages. Sandwiched between the railway track and the highway is not great, as the traffic was loud. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMarieBarnes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

as the other reviewer said, i should have checked the reviews on trip advisor to avoid having unpleasant experience with them. the worst part was that during our 2 night stay the false fire alarm went off every night at 10pm. an extreme loud alarm noise in each room made all the guess waken up and got out from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dontg
Port Stephens
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry Q
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Firstly, I should say that the room was clean and the facilities good for the price. However, the motel is in between the railway line and the main highway - there is double glazing and they have made an effort with a draught stopper thingy for the door to reduce road noise. BUT, it just should not be there. Yuk!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YK P
melbourne
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

OK well I booked online for s family of five...I didn't :(( check the trip adviser reviews..my BIG mistake. Starting with location, this motel is jammed literally between the highway where you will be greeted all night long with noisy trucks and cars zooming past like they are going to smack into the motel and on the other side is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank selmah
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We travelled up from Sydney for a nice couple of days exploring the Blue Mountains. We didn't bother booking any accommodation as we figured it was July and demand wouldn't be too great - first mistake! After a lovely day doing the touristy things around Katoomba, we decided to look for accommodation as darkness fell. Much to our concern, 'No...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rodney A

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.7 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Gday Motel

Address: Blue Mountains Hospital 181 Great Western Hwy, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Mountains Gday Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Mountains Gday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Gday Motel Katoomba, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountains Gday Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere no sleep to be had, no quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lorettag347, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 612dg, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I think the rooms upstairs might be better?”
  • view of one half of the room
 of 5 bubbles Wyverns, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors would have a view over the valley but lower floors get a bit more protection from the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Afralique, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“best tip ear plugs, pills, if you have to stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 63neilg, 7 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5