We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windradyne Boutique

Visit hotel website
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
304Reviews
95Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 267
  • 30
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We traveled to the Blue Mountains for my birthday and our 34th wedding anniversary. I chose Windradyne from the reviews on here. So glad I did. We arrived a little late on Thursday evening and greeted with a welcoming smile by Veronica. After a quick tour of the residence we
Read more
Response from Veronica A, Owner at Windradyne Boutique
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Thanks Mal, for your wonderful review and for staying with us at Windradyne Bed and Breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
+2
Property's Favourite Review
My husband and I were very impressed with this lovely bed n breakfast. Gayle, the hostess, was so helpful and kind and she makes the most delicious afternoon teas. We spent two nights here in the Wimlah room at the front. The four poster bed was very comfortable, the room warm,
Read more
+3
I fell in love which this place when I first stepped in the door! We were warmly greeted and felt right at home which was amazing. Gayle and Victoria are extremely accomodating and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Very knowledgeable to, was good to chat to
Read more
Response from Veronica A, Owner at Windradyne Boutique
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Thank you for your your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us at Windradyne Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Veroinca and Gayle
Read more
Lovely old b and B, Veronica, the host is excellent, impossible to beat location at echo point. Lovely breakfasts and port in your room. The only complaint we have is we couldnt stay longer. We had the bedroom near dining room which was large and had a lovely bay window view of
Read more
Response from Veronica A, Owner at Windradyne Boutique
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Thank You for your lovely review and for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Read more
We had a fantastic time staying at Windradyne - we were looked after by Gayle and she was a perfect stand in hostess for Veronica. A beautiful walk across the road to see the three sisters day and night. The house was warm cosy and very clean full of lovely nick naks and
Read more
Response from Veronica A, Owner at Windradyne Boutique
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Thank You Marree and frank for staying with us, we really enjoyed your delightful company. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Spacious
4 poster
Spa
PreviousNext
1234567
Hi there, may we know if all your rooms are a/c?
We stayed there mid week in July and it was cold enough to snow. There was ducted heating and either a fire place in the two large rooms and a heater in the smaller one. Electric blankets on the beds so we were very toasty cosy. For summer months I don't know but it looks like you can open the windows which have a flyscreen/grill for safety. It's a 1920's bungalow, double brick so I would think the house cools itself. Hope that helps.
0 votes
Hi there, does the Meenhi room have a bar fridge?
There are no bar fridges in the rooms. A small bar fridge is in the dining room if you wish to keep your drinks cold.
0 votes
"Gunnedoo Suite, Entire top floor great views"
"gunadoo room was fantastic on the upper floor. spa, big bed and good views"
"Try to get the Wimlah room. Great views, it’s near the breakfast room, has a claw foot bath and a gas fireplace."
"Get the Spa tub is it worth it."
"Gunnedoo is worth the extra cost although up steep stairs."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBlue MountainsKatoomba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing