We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burleigh Surf Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burleigh Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked an apartment, but due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel. Advised Burleigh Surf Apartments our cancellation 2 months before arrival date and was told that we will be entitled to 50% refund of deposit. After many emails requesting our refund and many times being told this will be paid, we are still waiting 6 months later for it. Appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank NZMitchell
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi NZMitchell, As discussed in previous correspondence via email your refund is pending. As this was an international transfer the initial refund paid didn't get to you because it was lacking the SWIFT code. The SWIFT code is what banks use to identify themselves globally and without it the monies left our account but unfortunately didn't get to your account....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family of five (kids aged 5,7 and 12) stayed at Burleigh Surf Apartments for seven nights during New Years 2016-17. Negatives in room 18E. No beer allowed by pool, even in cans. New looking lifts unreliable with intermittent fan operation. Generally one lift operating out of the two. Rollaway bed terrible. Looked like it had been salvaged from a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luke N
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Luke N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I'm also disappointed that some of these concerns where not brought to our attention so they could have been rectified during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us during future stays so we can...

Myrniong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I booked this for my family of 8 for Christmas I was given room numbers for two 2 bedroom apartments immediately and told we had been given a middle apartment as that had more living space. When I made our final payment I was told we had a north facing apartment on one floor and a south facing apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities were to your liking. The internal security system is in place so that you can only access your floor with your key. I appreciate you forwarding on the tip to other guests regarding...

Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Points: This was our 4th time at Burleigh Surf and we returned because of previous very positive experiences. Leonie at reception was very understanding and helpful when we arrived and Chris was excellent fixing a leaking hose in the shower promptly. The unit had good views and we able to listen to the surf at night. The great location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed out location and the staff were able to help out. I am sorry to hear about the shortcomings you experienced with the apartment. Whilst the apartments are privately owned there are several issues that we have the ability to manage better...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful view from our apartment. Leonie in reception went out of her way to accommodate ALL of our needs and requests she is such an asset to this establishment always so pleasant to deal with, grounds are immaculate and the 2 surf clubs with in walking distance serve some amazing food a very enjoyable weekend away for my family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Catherine H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the views and close proximity to all that Burleigh Heads and the Gold Coast has to offer. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Leonie. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit beautiful...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this establishment regularly. On our most recent stay we found that the front office staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our apartment on the 21st floor was clean and well presented on check in. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. The view is magnificent. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The refurbishments on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBambam
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi SydneyBambam, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. We appreciate the kind words regarding the room and location and we're also glad you had an enjoyable break. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit beautiful Burleigh Heads. Kind Regards, Sam

Queensland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We are back for a second year and living this place more than ever. The views and breezes and sounds of the sea are soothing. The unit is livable and practical without making you feel like everything is too nice and that you might break something. Proximity to beach, clubs, and walks is great too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanthorpe
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stanthorpe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. We are certainly lucky to have the beach right out the front and the breeze is a good way to recharge the batteries. I am glad that enjoyed our apartments and close proximity to all the Gold Coast has to offer. We look forward...

Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2016

have stayed here many times over the years,BUT never again! When we walked in the room smelt musty. Our room was dirty,kitchen window had black mildew ,the fridge also black dirt on shelves dirt down outside of fridge.In lounge ,food found between seats of lounge,used plaster under TV table,stains on cushions.Leaking shower,dirty mould on tiles and grout.1 lift working and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eva F
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Eva F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. I am disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay were not up to the standard that we strive to achieve. Ongoing training and supervision is being offered to all staff here and honest comments are a great tool for me to...

Forbes, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Having stayed at least 8 times in the last 16 years we disappointed. Our room was updated and very nice. The bed was tiny and uncomfortable. For the premium price we pay their should be good king size bedding ( Like Rydges) . We found the inside pool to be cold and the outside one need heating. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant N
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Grant N Thank you for your feedback. All rooms have comfortable queen sizes beds. The indoor pool is heated to a balmy 31 degrees all year round. The ocean temp is now sitting at a glorious 22 degrees perfect for a dip in the ocean.

scotland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Accommodation is excellent, balconies are large looking down to the beach and esplanade which is always full of interest. Spent a lot of time watching whales from the balcony. Recovering from illness I spent more than a week in the apartments, and could not have stayed in better accommodation. BUT, to get a higher rating from me, 2 things will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hma
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi hma Thank you for your kind words, we are definitely in a great spot for whale watching with daily reports from guests spotting them frolicking from their balconies. We are in the process of upgrading our WIFI and will soon be connected to the NBN network which will see faster speeds throughout the whole building. Unfortunately we are unable...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Address: 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Southern facing rooms have great view of Burleigh and the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 458susanp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 4B, it is a poor, budget room with a luxury price. other rooms we have rented were good.”
 of 5 bubbles robertj449, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a B or C apartment which are in the middle of the building,and on the highest floor for the beast views up and down the coast”
 of 5 bubbles T364UMcatherineh, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyBambam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North facing high floors”
 of 5 bubbles GrantN_13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay