We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Burleigh Surf Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burleigh Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

have stayed here many times over the years,BUT never again! When we walked in the room smelt musty. Our room was dirty,kitchen window had black mildew ,the fridge also black dirt on shelves dirt down outside of fridge.In lounge ,food found between seats of lounge,used plaster under TV table,stains on cushions.Leaking shower,dirty mould on tiles and grout.1 lift working and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva F
Forbes, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Having stayed at least 8 times in the last 16 years we disappointed. Our room was updated and very nice. The bed was tiny and uncomfortable. For the premium price we pay their should be good king size bedding ( Like Rydges) . We found the inside pool to be cold and the outside one need heating. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant N
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Grant N Thank you for your feedback. All rooms have comfortable queen sizes beds. The indoor pool is heated to a balmy 31 degrees all year round. The ocean temp is now sitting at a glorious 22 degrees perfect for a dip in the ocean.

scotland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Accommodation is excellent, balconies are large looking down to the beach and esplanade which is always full of interest. Spent a lot of time watching whales from the balcony. Recovering from illness I spent more than a week in the apartments, and could not have stayed in better accommodation. BUT, to get a higher rating from me, 2 things will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hma
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi hma Thank you for your kind words, we are definitely in a great spot for whale watching with daily reports from guests spotting them frolicking from their balconies. We are in the process of upgrading our WIFI and will soon be connected to the NBN network which will see faster speeds throughout the whole building. Unfortunately we are unable...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Do not waste your money. Fake website photos, very misleading. Dirty with only one lift working. you can wait up to 10 minutes for the lift to come. out dated furnishings with limited fixtures working correctly. rude and unhelpful staff. swimming pool is freezing. and the gym is a treadmill. avoid at all costs. you wouldn't even pay me to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bealey100
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi bealey100 Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are in the process of doing a full lift replacement, we are expecting this to be finished the first week of December, we will then have fast, quiet, state of the art modern elevators. Wishing you had of given us the opportunity to inspect your room to address any issues you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stunning apartments to comfortably gaze out on the ocean and watch the whales, or watch the beaches North and South. It was a bit painful with one lift working. It would be good if they supplied more sets of keys even for a deposit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gerry B Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly are blessed to be in the path of the humpback highway with daily reports from guests spotting whales out the front playing in the warm waters. Lifts should be finished early December when we will have 2 modern state of the art elevators. We look forward to welcoming you...

here
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Well, here is my 4th and last review of Burleight Surf. We stayed here for the last 6 years or so and slowly I have seen the place go from fantastic downwards as the building ages and the owners of each apartment either do not care to keep their investment units up to date or habitable. Firstly there is only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JustAfication
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi JustAfication Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your review has been a fantastic tool for me to present to owners who are reluctant to keep their rooms up to the Burleigh Surf standard. I am happy to say our units are now in the process of having full spring cleans with all maintenance issues being addressed, this with our...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We spent a weekend in winter there and had a magical stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfectly set up, with 2 bathrooms, a spa, a balcony with magnificent views, an extremely well equipped kitchen with a large fridge/freezer, comfortable reclining chairs in the lounge room ... Staff and service were excellent. We arrived early but our room was made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpogelschek
Katrina B, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear bpogelschek Thank you for your lovely review, we are very blessed to be in such a central location, with the ocean straight across the road. Always something to do for everyone in beautiful Burleigh. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burleigh Surf.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The two of us had a great couple of weeks in a spacious 2 bed apartment with fantastic views. Décor is a bit tired but it was great value for money and everything you need is there. Staff were happy and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for your kind words, appreciate the feedback and will pass on to the owners of your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burleigh Surf.

Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the rooms very spacious and comfortable but seemed rundown. Room wasn't cleaned properly - there were many crumbs on the floor from the previous guests. During our stay one of the elevators are not working for over a month? and suddenly the second elevator also broke down meaning we had to climb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Robin Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room, I am very disappointed the room was presented this way and agree it is unacceptable. All of our guests had been notified prior to arrival on their confirmations that we would only have 1 lift operational at all times due to a major elevator refurbishment project that...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our 2 bedroom had a great view, apartment was spacious but the cleaning & maintenance let it down. When I went to give the kids a bath the tap fell off, as we arrived late nothing could be done til the next day & it was fixed. The sheets had a few black hairs on them & the apartment needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4Doves
Katrina B, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi 4Doves Thank you for your feed back regarding the cleaning and maintenance of your room. Unfortunately as you arrived after hours a plumber could not be contacted for a non emergency. We are in the process of doing a full lift refurbishment that will be finished the end of October. All guests were notified of this prior to arrival....

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Address: Burleigh Surf 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £90 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North facing high floors”
 of 5 bubbles GrantN_13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view. Superior rooms have large balconies & sub penthouse apartments are quite special.”
 of 5 bubbles hma, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the highest of the cheaper floors, it was perfect”
  • We saw a magnificent sunrise from the lounge room
 of 5 bubbles bpogelschek, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High room in middle.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Doves, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lucky dip on room quality”
 of 5 bubbles 992ChrisW, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay