We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambience On Burleigh Beach

Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
217Reviews
127Photos
2Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 51
  • 18
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very good location. Clean & tidy. Only down side was that the air conditioning didn't seem to reach the 3rd bedroom, but this didn't interfere with us having a great time. We will definitely book here again
Read more
Response from Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Depending on your location in the building and with the heat we have had lately its been a challenge to keep the north facing units cooler throughout the units. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and agree that we have an ideal location here in the heart of Beautiful Burleigh.
Read more
+3
First time staying at Ambience & unfortunately due to a last minute booking we could only get a low floor room in the back Tower #2. This meant lots of people from Tower 1 were looking directly into our balcony & apartment. We had to keep our bedroom curtains closed at all
Read more
This hotel is lovely and modern and in a great location but we stayed for our wedding and were disappointed with how we were treated. You’d think for a wedding, a hotel would make a special effort for the bride and groom. Not so for this hotel. They told us there were no 1
Read more
Response from Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your recent experience with Ambience did not meet your expectations. Out unit types consist of one, two and three bed units, some of which do have ocean views however they would have to be requested specifically when booking. These are limited so I can only assume there were none available when you made your booking. We can honour a later check out only if the room does not have a guest coming into it immediately after your stay. We certainly attempt to accommodate all guests in their requests.
Read more
+1
This year was the first time that we had been to Australia! When we arrived at iAmbience I just loved it from the start! A bigger apartment than I thought I was getting! Lots of restaurants outside we also had the option of cooking in! However we didn’t because there was too
Read more
Sweeping view of South Burleigh Beach. Excellent 3 Bedroom 2 bath apartment so much space. Well equipped. Fantastic sea breeze 24/7. I want to keep this apartment as my well kept secret. Had a fantastic birthday week with my family. When I can home I felt like I'd been away
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Bit overlooked by tower 1
Views to ocean
Well set out for the space
Well equipped kitchen
Bonus having 2 lounges
PreviousNext
1234569
yes, bikes, cross-trainer, running machine and various weight machines. best of yet a steam room and sauna!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Tower 1 oceanview or high floor tower 2 oceanview"
"Try and get a unit 10th floor or above too see better views above building in front"
"Ask for a room with an ocean view from the 5th floor and above."
"If you love the ocean view, ask for a room in the middle of the tower."
"Don't book here if want the view advertised on the website or a good nights sleep - it won't be guaranteed."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing