We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this resort when we were in Burleigh for a wedding. Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was comfortable,clean and spacious. It's on a great location opposite the beach and in walking distance to the surf club, Coles, cafes etc. has a lovely rooftop area where you can relax and have a BBQ whilst overlooking the ocean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to experience our fabulous location, local clubs and cafes and of course our rooftop BBQ areas. Burleigh Heads really is a great place for a relaxing holiday! We look forward to seeing you again on your return!

melbourne
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Wife loved the resort - 2 bedroom 5th floor. 2 x TVs 2 x bathrooms, balconies front side and back, beach opposite front balcony. Clean and had everything needed for 1 wk stay - we ate out for all meals. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauriey
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you loved the Resort and cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Can tell it was a 5 star hotel about 10 years ago. For the price we didn't have any complaints. It's about a 20 minute walk to the centre. Car park is a bit painful if you have a big car but no real issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamolly
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the resort and found the accommodation well priced. We are in North Burleigh which is a lovely walk along the beachfront esplanade into Burleigh Heads. We also have visitor car parking available in front of reception which may be a bit easier for you if you have a larger...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our third time staying at this property which we had always found good. We were in a Superior 1 bedroom apt. on the top floor. The furnishings were not "Superior" at all, small appliances were worn out, major appliances dirty and damaged. Bad smells from the kitchen and bathroom drains. Stained carpet, shower head replaced once we complained. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bvkay2016
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your apartment and furnishings. All guest feedback is important to us whether it is positive or negative so thank you for bringing these other matters to our attention. We will investigate further with our housekeeping and maintenance...

Newcastle
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have stayed at the Gold Coast twice before, including at Sea World Resort, but this place is the best by far. We stayed in a Superior Ocean View room, and it was worth the extra money. Our first reaction when we walked in was wow. The resort is right across the road from the beach, and you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squidgybutt
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Now it’s our turn to say WOW – thank you so much for your fantastic review! We love it when our Guests enjoy their stay. The Superior Apartments are lovely and you can’t help but relax with those sensational ocean views. Thank you also for becoming a resort VIP – We look forward to your next stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

First time staying here and was very happy with the accommodation. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped. The property is well looked after, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Have stayed here now 2 years running and it won't be the last. Both times we have been well looked after and nothing is ever too much trouble. Management was very accommodating ensuring that our group and two rooms beside each other. Our boys, 1 year old and 3 1/2 year old loved being so close to the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonib76
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is your favourite place! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your longer stay next time.

Port Broughton, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived for our third annual holiday at this resort. As had been the past experience it was great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room on arrival was very clean and there is a fantastic view from the 7th floor. Could even see whales frolicking from our room. So good we have booked again for next year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a wonderful, loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Lovely 2-bedroom apartment with ocean views through the trees on the 5th floor and a nice balcony off both bedrooms and the living room. Nice receptionist and better to book one 2 bedroom for 2 couples rather than 2x1-bedrooms which will double the price. We were disappointed by lack of amenities in the kitchen (no tea towel, washing cloth, dish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendomom
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As we are holiday apartments rather than serviced apartments, we provide a starter pack for kitchen, laundry and bathroom amenities so this should have been in your apartment on arrival. Please accept our apologies if it was not. I will discuss this with our housekeeping department. The...

Millfield, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The Mediterranean Resort is to a very high standard. The location is superb being right on the beach. The only fault I could find was free WiFi was not available in the unit, and the underground car park was a bit of a challenge. Otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjen2005
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our lovely Staff friendly and helpful. We do offer 500MB of free in room WIFI for all stays and additional WIFI is available to purchase. We are currently in the process of reviewing this and will have other WIFI options...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom oceanfacing apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside and hinterland. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Mediterranean Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Mediterranean Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior noms are on higher floors, giving better views.”
 of 5 bubbles squidgybutt, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view room. North tower has the heated inside pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonib76, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less street noise and better views.”
 of 5 bubbles hendomom, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the beach view apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 555steve, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Units higher up don't get traffic noise at holiday time”
 of 5 bubbles 799nevilleb, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay