We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 11
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great family place to stay, Hosts Rhys and Donna made us totally welcome, with early check in, great location close to all amenities,beach,restaurants,shops,pool and relaxation , units are very large bonus 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms , top beds and secure car park.
Read more
We checked out today and realized we had left some things in the fridge. On return to collect, a member of our group was told that because we had broken the hair dryer ( which we had not ) we had to pay for it.Purportedly the completely rubbish hairdryer cost $30 to replace.
Read more
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all sorts of feedback (good and bad) in order to service our clients better. However we do encounter comments that are not entirely reflective of the truth. To address the first part of your comments I find it difficult for you to comment as you were not party to the conversation with the gentleman with whom I had the conversation regarding the hairdryer. (There was a third person in the office who was privy to this conversation and can verify there was more substance than what you are stating) Regarding our telephone conversation I attempted on numerous times to explain the situation and rectify it in a civil manner. I find it incredulous that I was perceived as hostile seeing that I found it impossible to get a word in, in an attempt to alleviate the conflict it was causing. When you continually spoke over me and had no interest to listen I informed you that this conversation was futile and if you refused to allow me to speak I would end the conversation. With this you terminated the phone call. To address the complaint, the hairdryer was found left on the floor in the bedroom. The end was broken and appeared as if it had been dropped. My cleaner assured me it was not like this on the previous departure. Regardless of the age the hairdryer was damaged. We had received no communication from you to inform us that you had found it in a broken state during your stay or on your departure. As professional people I would have thought you might have mentioned it.
Read more
We really enjoyed a nice break at Caloundra between events at the Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast. All of the mod-cons you could want and a short stroll to the beaches and cafes. A short drive to Woolworths, Coles & Kmart. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Read more
We stayed in this beautiful property for nine nights and I could not fault a thing. The apartment we had was spotlessly clean and had EVERYTHING we could need! A fully equipped kitchen and laundry, two spacious bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the beautiful pool. The manager
Read more
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded 21 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great feedback. I am glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing your family again.
Read more
Absolutely perfect! Prime location, excellent views and very clean self contained apartments. Walking distance to a large variety of eateries or a stroll along the beach. The managers, Rhys and Donna, are very accommodating and friendly. It is no wonder we return here every
Read more
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded 27 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad we could provide a good experience.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
views from our room
top floor view
View from Unit 9
Photo provided by managementTranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Photo provided by managementTranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Can you tell me how far from shops, like Woolies & Maccas style for kids, Cheers
The main shops are 100 metres from the complex. Maccas & Woolies are about 1 kilometre away.
0 votes
"All have there advantages"
"Like most three level Caloundra apartments, there isn't a lift so don't choose a top floor room if stairs are a problem."
"We stayed in Unit 19 - definitely recommend this Unit."
"Ask for one with a view of the beach."
"Make sure to ask for an apartment closer to the road side for the best ocean views!"
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing