We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Oasis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Oasis
 Click to rate
Valla, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come back again this year as we had so much fun last year. 3 bedroom Villa we stayed in right near the pool, morning and afternoon swims are a must. The water park for the kids is excellent, so is putt putt and the adventure area (all included in the price of the room i might add). We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel W
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Nigel W, Thanks for such a great review. I am pleased we gave you such a good time away with your family, we look forward to having you back again. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

EXECUTIVE FAMILY PROS - -Large and spacious rooms -Tasteful beautiful coastal decor -Excellent kids area, splash park, playground, putt putt, jumping pillow (opening hours could be extended though especially with the early rising QLD sun) -Short walk to Caloundra/Bulcock Beach/Restaurants -Woolworths and Dan Murphys across the road -Free onsite car parking CONS - -Parking on weekends is limited near rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alabuck
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi alabuck, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. For your view, ask for a lagoon side room next time and we will do what we can to block that for you. The rooms should all have clothes airers to help with drying swimmers, for security reasons the upper floor room windows don't...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely clean room and one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. Is very close to everything and a pleasant walk to the Sunday markets. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Only one small thing was the coffee, tea, sugar supply was depleted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie1205
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Reggie1205, Thanks for your review, I agree with you the beds are great. Hopefully we will see you back again in the future. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Loganholme
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelledl to Caloundra for a mini weekend getaway. Chose Oaks Oasis as the pics showed a family friendly resort. We had a wonderful stay, was close to shops and food/restaurants, accomodation was great and the facilities for the kids were outstanding!! Highly recommend!! We came home truly relaxed and with one happy child who made plenty of new friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn P, Thanks for your review, I am glad you have had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After walking out of a disgusting hotel it was great to find this place. The room was spacious and clean and the beds and linen fantastic. So much for the kids to do from mini golf to water park keeps them entertained all day. Staff really nice people could not fault them defiantly come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch98
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Mitch98, I am glad we were able to turn things around for your holiday, thanks for your review. Hopefully we'll see you back again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

great rooms. Missed the biscuits for a cup of tea or coffee when you arrive. The internet allowance was to short.Loved the late check out. Close to the shops and beach. Could not find a park when we returned late at night. Went around and around looking for a park. Theme park good for children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Sandra R, Thanks for your review, we do appreciate it. You have covered a bit of everything, parking is tight when we are full if returning late I would always recommend trying the restaurant parking. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An absolutely awesome resort for young families. The water park is great for toddlers to early teens. And the bar helps parents unwind while their kids frolic. There's mini golf and a massive air cushion for jumping on and a playground in the water park too. Great facility, the rooms just need a balcony, but no complaints otherwise. Restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRigNZ
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi BigRigNZ, Thanks for such a great review, we do appreciate it. I am glad you have had a good break with you family. there are rooms with Balconies, maybe look at the two bedroom options next time. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking Genera

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Need trolley to carry bags to room. We like to leave the car parked and walk to dining venues, but they are not very close. There is an in house restaurant but we didn't use it..The gardens were very tropical and well kept. I

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpaul15
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi johnpaul15, Thanks for sharing your review. I do agree with you about the trolley, we currently have one and I have put forward a proposal to buy two more as this will make life easier on arrival. When you stay again, ask the staff for directions to walk into Caloundra along the waterfront, in 10 minutes you can be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place should be good - location is excellent, and rooms (although old) are generally a good size. BUT unfortunately our two bedroom apartment was infested with ants, had stained carpets, and left us with lots of bug bites which seriously distracted us from the good points. Specifically: - reported a major ant swarm in the kitchen, which they responded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SP_Brisbane
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi SP_Brisbane, Thankyou for your review, all feedback allows us to build on the experience for our guests so we do appreciate it. I am sorry that your experience here fell short of what it should have been, we work hard to ensure guests are given every opportunity to have a great stay, I am sorry this was not your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From first ringing to book To all the way through to check out we had amazing service. The reception couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were a great size, bed comfortable and with so many things to do there kids are never ever bored. Walk across the road to Coles. There is also a chemist, bottleshop and a few other small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michy8460
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Michy8460, Thanks for sharing your experience, we appreciate it. We are glad you had such a good experience, to feel like you didn't need to leave is perfect! Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully refurbished and perfectly positioned just a short walk from the sparkling waters of Golden Beach and now boasting a brand new onsite water play park, Oaks Oasis is an ideal Caloundra accommodation choice for families, couples and groups alike. Our extensive range of accommodation options, including newly refurbished hotel, studio, one and two bedroom apartments, and two and three bedroom villas, are equipped with everything you need to enjoy your Sunshine Coast holiday, such as reverse cycle air conditioning, cable TV, Wi-Fi internet access, large open plan living areas and with all except our hotel rooms having a kitchen or kitchenette. Oaks Oasis Waterpark set within the resort's sweeping grounds, the 500m2 play zone includes a sizeable splash pool and central, multi-level water attraction complete with water slides, fountains, colourful and interactive activities and a giant tipping bucket. A multitude of sun lounges feature prominently on new timber leisure decks, along with grassy, shaded areas and party tents, perfectly complementing the fully heated facility. The play zone is also fully fenced and monitored at all times during the park opening hours of 9.00Am - 5.00 pm daily, ensuring safety as a priority. Please note that children 12 years and under must be accompanied by a parent / guardian over 16 years of age. The waterpark is suitable for children 12 years and under only. Children over 12 years are not permitted to play on the waterpark. There is also an array of other leisure facilities and activities onsite. Play a game of tennis on the floodlit tennis courts or relax by our central, tropical pool with spa. Kids can also enjoy the children's playground and the beach volleyball court. Once you arrive at Oaks Oasis, you can park the car onsite and walk to Caloundra's finest attractions including Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach and boutique shopping. When hunger strikes, you can enjoy a bite from our poolside Reflections at Golden Beach Restaurant or stroll downtown to an assortment of cafes and restaurants. Oaks Oasis, Caloundra is located just an hour's drive north of Brisbane on the southern tip of Queensland's Sunshine Coast. We're also ideally situated within a short drive to a handful of Sunshine Coast favourites such as Australia Zoo, Underwater World the Ginger Factory and more. And if you're looking for a relaxed meeting and conference venue on the Sunshine Coast, we also have four newly refurbished onsite conference rooms and offer an array of catering options and business and secretarial services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: Tarus 2 Landsborough Pde, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Oasis staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 months ago
Hervey Bay, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Resort/Pool facing room”
  • Executive Family
  • Executive Family
 of 5 bubbles alabuck, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms clean and spacious, very comfy bed”
 of 5 bubbles Reggie1205, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure any room would be great”
 of 5 bubbles 2ofusshazrod, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only ever had good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kime75, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read other reviews before booking....”
  • Bathroom - Dust Build Up
  • Dust Build Up In Room
  • Celling Vents - Spider webs/Dust Build Up.
  • Uneven pool deck flooring
 of 5 bubbles 892marcush, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5