We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very very small studio apartment with continental breakfast for 172 dollars. Very expensive. No real view. Bathroom decent size. Air conditioning worked. Fridge but nothing in it. Undercover secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very happy with rooms. Set out well , very clean and tidy. What is a must try in my eyes is the restaurant below. Apparently under new management and only just re opened. Extremely impressed with the meal quality and most of all the price ! Very accomodating and friendly staff. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of customer service. Thanks again and...

Condobolin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two families stay in a three bedroom apartment, the rooms were well set out and the three bathrooms were clean. Beds were comfortable and excellent kitchen setup. The BBQ and pool areas are family friendly. Great stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glark0
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property. Best regards Matt

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on booking.com as a 1 night with my son... I was 9 months pregnant and was given tiniest room... When I queried was 'upgraded' at not extra cost.... the place was empty and I was already stressed without this... The original room was no bigger than an small bedroom including bathroom... Not more for 1 person

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joandboys
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel pride ourselves on service and customer satisfaction and are truly saddened tht your stay was not what you had hoped for. We take all feedback very seriously and will endeavour to improve to make any future experiences...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a 4-week trip all over Australia, this was the worst, as well as time most expensive place I stayed at. Two really important things: the room was FILTHY, and the management was the MOST RUDE ever. When I arrived in the room, I saw a laminated brochure about the area over the microwave. I went to pick it up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VeronicaCrespi
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you encountered problems with cleaning standards in your studio. We pride ourselves on maintaining a high standard of cleaning throughout both the common areas and the rooms at Calounda Central Apartments.I can also tell you we...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

When we booked we were under the impression, from both the online site ad and from hotels own website that the rooms had balcony's - ours didn't and we later learnt that STUDIO apartments do not have balcony's. on entering the room we were greeted by an overpowering smell of lavender air freshener so bad it triggered my asthma. we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GARY M
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary, I spoke with you on Thursday re your issues and I am still waiting for you to call me back. We are sorry that the room did not meet with your requirements. Our units that have balcony's are the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.

Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room was very spacious but dirty. Little or no furniture in the apartment and the furniture that was in the apartment had to be covered with a Bed Sheet because it looked filthy. Refused to swim in the pool, it was very cloudy and the water looked murky. At one point I counted 29 people in the pool and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian B
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. The issue with the pool that you saw was in hand and had been treated by our pool company unfortunate this took over night to return to how it should look.

Caves Beach, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't complain. Our room was clean and roomy. We were on the first floor with no view but we only slept and showered there. There are 2 pools and a large spa. Breakfast was complimentary and sufficient. Don't expect anything cooked it's a help yourself to cereal, toast, two fruits and yogurt. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaniceThomas
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to having you stay with us again Regards Managers

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Booking made through Wotif, room advertised was not what was provided. Staff friendly enough on arrival. Once we had accepted, it all went downhill from there. Staff were rude to my daughter when she was asking general questions about exiting the building. Got back to the unit late one night and the key card would not work, had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa A
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet with you expectations. In regards to the noise of swearing if we were informed of this I would attend to it as we live on site so are able to deal with disturbances like you heard.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this complex over New Year's Eve at nearly $300 per night- which represents gouging, no room service each day, grout falling out of tiles in the bath room, oven exhaust fan fall down as it comes out, no wifi, no bar, no restaurant, breakfast is very basic help your self and return your plates to the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gefoh
Caloundra Centr... D, Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We at Caloundra Central Apartment pride ourselves on service and customer satisfaction and are truly saddened that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We take all feedback very seriously and will endeavour to improve to make any future experiences memorable for you....

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
4.6 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Dicky Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
1.8 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moorings Beach Resort
Moorings Beach Resort
#13 of 16 in Caloundra
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel is central to everything on the vibrant Sunshine Coast, including some of Australia's best surf beaches; Currimundi, Kings, Moffat and Dicky beaches are only minutes away. This 4½ Star resort is ideal for family holidays, romantic getaways and corporate travellers. Choose from large luxury studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments that offer free: continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, Foxtel and secure undercover parking. Apartments are elegantly furnished and have fully equipped kitchens and large flat screen TV's. Apartments also have a large entertainer balcony overlooking the pools and tropical gardens. Most importantly, all apartments are home-sized with plenty of room to stretch out. Guests may choose to dine at the elegant in-house restaurant and bar. Alternatively, there is an array of eateries and shops only minutes away. This resort offers two refreshing swimming pools as well as a heated spa pool, a barbecue area and lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Address: 36 Browning Boulevard, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay near the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Gefoh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good parking, plus have lifts”
 of 5 bubbles touring1893, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the 3rd floor overlooking pool. dont get studio pay the extra $20 and you will be very happy”
 of 5 bubbles Sulky2014, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Weekendwanderer2015, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5