We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goondiwindi Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goondiwindi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Goondiwindi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed at the Goondiwindi Motel for one night on our way from Sydney to Thargomindah. The staff were very helpful and available to us whenever we had questions. Food in Tracks Restaurant was delicious and the drinks were cold and refreshing. My 12 year old nephew loved the waterslide and rooms were clean, cool and comfortable. Definitely worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were travelling around Australia for 2 1/2 weeks and stayed in plenty of Budget 3* Motels - this was by far the best welcome that we received and the rooms were better than we expected for the price we paid. The swimming pool was lovely and huge relief on such a hot day! The food was exceptional and definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed here not knowing anything about the place. I would not recommend it at all. Poor condition of the room, outdated fixtures, dirty bathroom, the TV only had limited channels - the TV didn't actually work well at all, and the whole place IMO could do with a total makeover. Worse part was the bed - I left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerryB66
goondiwindi_motel1, Owner at Goondiwindi Motel, responded to this review

Dear MerryB66, We are very sorry that you felt this way after staying with us. We are a 3 and a half star budget motel and we maintain the rooms to a standard that suits the price of the rooms. If you had told us at the time of your stay that you were unhappy with the cleanliness we would...

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The room was a good size, everything was very dated, the shower had a poor renovation job the cleaning was horrible mould on the shower floor and still had dirt from the last person don't now the last time the floor was cleaned.. The staff were friendly I just think they need to check on the cleaners. The second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Such friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, made us feel very welcome. Wonderful to have been able to go for a walk in the morning. The evening meal was delicious - loved that Lamb Shank, and fresh vegetables! The water slide for the 6yr old was the best entertainment after a long trip. We'll be back to try out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie974
Melbourne
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed here for one night and the room was large enough for our family of five. It was clean and tidy and very comfortable. We were tired after a long drive from the Gold Coast with three young children but chose to have a meal at the restaurant. The meals were delicious and much appreciated after having consumed quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hollysmum08
Weston, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, lovely and warm room, very clean.Bed comfortable, lovely quite site Good value for money.Would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling through Goondiwindi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moira P
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This motel is not within walking distance to town. The rooms are very small and the shower has the old shower curtain. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. The steak was delicious but the salad was limp and soggy. The motel is old and out of the way of being able to walk to other eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms at affordable prices. The hotel is very quiet and had a helpful lady on the front desk who was happy to answer my questions. Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone passing through!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayla Y
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Our stay was great. It was only one night but the bed was comfortable, the room warm, and clean. I love that we had the movie channel to chill out to at night, free wifi in the room, and probably most importantly....the flat white coffee in the morning was GOOD!!! (Good coffee is everything to me!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#5 of 9 in Goondiwindi
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Goondiwindi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Goondiwindi Motel is a 3½ star, 32 unit property in GOONDIWINDI offering quality accommodation, value for money, comfort and friendly service. The motel is designed to look after all your needs, whether you are travelling through or are in Goondiwindi on business. Coach Groups welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Motel

Address: 16-18 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Price Range: £67 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Goondiwindi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goondiwindi
Goondiwindi Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goondiwindi Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Goondiwindi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room had easy ground floor access.”
 of 5 bubbles Penmax48, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Can't help here!”
 of 5 bubbles Syntwins, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissycb1, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Take thongs to wear in the showers”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineO17, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all sites appear easy to access, and have undercover parking”
 of 5 bubbles 214moirap, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5