We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shady Rest Motel

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
73Reviews
18Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 32
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No wifi or Foxtel as advertised. the sign that said drugs and bad behaviour isn't tolerated was a bit spooky and a bit of a turn off. The lady at reception was really friendly and the pool was good. I wouldn't stay again but it was very clean and had all the necessary things.
Read more
Response from RobynH1460, Manager at Shady Rest Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your Review. We were unaware that the Wifi and Foxtel services were disrupted when the roof to the Motel was replaced last week. We hope you reconsider and come to stay with us again. Kinds Regards Barbara
Read more
We chose this motel based on reviews from this site and overall we were pleased with our stay. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. Room was nice and quiet as our young neighbors kindly went to party in another room! Only a couple of minor
Read more
Response from RobynH1460, Owner at Shady Rest Motel
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Thank you for your Review We value your feedback as we are constantly trying to upgrade our Motel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shady Rest Motel. Kind Regards Barbara
Read more
This place is just off the Bruce Highway, always very clean and tidy, Barbara is just lovely to deal with. Always very accommodating and nothing is ever to much trouble, this is our third time staying here on our trip to Fraser, even let me park in her spot beside the residence
Read more
Response from RobynH1460, Manager at Shady Rest Motel
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Happy New Year to the Brants - lovely guests. Thank you for you review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shady Rest Motel on your next visit. Kind Regards Barbara
Read more
Stayed one night here on a quick trip to Gympie. Lovely helpful staff,room was very clean and had all necessary things for overnight stay. Had hot breakfast next day which was beautiful and quite inexpensive. Couldn’t hear any traffic noise once inside overall a very good stay.
Read more
I arrived late was treated really well, everything in the room was neat tidy well presented. The bed was really comfy and the black out curtains meant I got a good sleep! There was cold water in the fridge and everything I needed for a business stop over! Internet was easy no
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementShady Rest Motel
The View from inside Our Deluxe Queen Room
Photo provided by managementShady Rest Motel
3 Bed Family Room
Photo provided by managementShady Rest Motel
Our 4 Bed Family Room
Photo provided by managementShady Rest Motel
Our All Access Wheelchair Friendly Room
Photo provided by managementShady Rest Motel
Our 3 Bed Family room
PreviousNext
12
"Great choice."
"they or so good rooms quite and no noise around you."
"Reception suggested that the front rooms near the road would have highway noise but it didn't bother us at all."
"Rooms towards the back of the complex away from the main road would be quieter."
"Room no 11"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastGympie RegionGympie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing