We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Reception staff very friendly, rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. Pool area has plenty of sitting available either to soak up the sun or to just laze around.Handy to everything Mooloolaba has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very good - kitchen area superb with a stove, microwave, good sized fridge, dish washer, all the utensils with toaster and kettle and plenty of space. Dining table, lounge with a decent TV and a balcony with chairs. Bedroom with plenty of cupboard space and a great bed. Shower and jacuzi and the room had a tumble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the Australia Day 4 day weekend, was nice and clean, our unit was lovely although the sofa was uncomfortable. The outdoor areas are great!!!! Our kids had a lot of fun in the pool and spa area downstairs, the spa and BBQ area on the roof was also great! I know they say you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aymes
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family and although the staff were very helpful and pleasant the facilities and rooms are very dated and need refreshing. We stayed in room 17 and there was paint peeling off the walls in the main bedroom and shower was far from clean on arrival to mention afew things. Did I feel it was good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartman1976
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights and were given a very comfortable two bedroom apartment on the top floor with a good outlook. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564norm
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

While not terrible, Caribbean Resort does not scream resort. Our welcome on arrival was not very warm or enthusiastic. There were positives - location is great, our two bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious, the lounge was comfy, my bed was also comfortable. The young Irish man who checked us out was great - friendly and efficient. Negatives -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeshamc
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Leeshmac, Thank you for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are a self-contained apartment complex and we are sorry if this was not made more clear at your time of booking. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and clean apartment. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Didn't even stay here, on arrival we went to the apartment and was so disappointed the place smelt and it was so dark and dingy and outdated, bench tops all marked, lounge was like sitting on a plank of wood with 2 other chairs for seating.. got a full refund and managed to find else where that was cheaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not find the apartment up to standard. As you have explained we gave you a full refund as you were unhappy. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Let's start from the beginning,booked a room 11 months ago, 2 rooms ended on the first floor with a view of a concrete wall, what a dump.Ceiling fans were broken,had an air conditioner broken,crack in the tv,fly screens hanging off the door,dirty ashtray on balcony,couch had board under cushions.The manage is arrogant and rude,never saw the pool cleaned and place...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wonderwomanfan
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Wonderwomanfan, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were able to keep your two rooms that you have booked near each other as per your request, there was no request for a high floor. As you have explained, we had the ceiling fans replaced for you and brought in a portable air conditioner for your comfort. Our pool...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I will start with the pro's, location( though heaps better close by), room size, level 6 BBQ, Apartment comfort great except from AC as only one in lounge and wouldn't like to stay there if too hot. Apartment itself fine and roomy enough for a family. Level 6 BBQ, great, BBQ clean, tables roomy and cleaning products on hand. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cheryle D
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Cheryle, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our central location and facilities. As we have already discussed via email, we cannot guarantee any particular apartment when booking with us. I understand this made it less comfortable for you and your family members, however this is not something we hide, we are very open...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

No friendly greeting on check in just all the rules. No enjoy your stay :-( First impression of room. WELL old and smelt like someone had recently vomited on the carpet. Although the apartment it's self was nice and clean which was good considering it must be an old resort. The second room was very stuffy and hot. THE POOL...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy05852
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Kathy05852, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience on check in. We are pleased to hear you found your apartment to be clean. Unfortunately we cannot control if other guests are adhering to the pool rules as you will understand, but as you have explained, our management...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber on the Spit
Beachcomber on the Spit
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: £68 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles wonderwomanfan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy05852, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room as high up as possible to escape the pool noise, or indeed get a room not overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles steverF3794BA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on a higher floor not facing the pool. It will give you a much quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Paluka26, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on higher floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyLeeton, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5