We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Zanzibar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Zanzibar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, easy check in and departure. good restaurants right below hotel and right across from main patrolled beaches. Beds were comfy and rooms well set out with a full kitchen. We were travelling as a group of school friends and were able to have two apartments right next to each other.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605emilye
Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Building is aged, AC appalling, towels should be replaced after Two days when being charged $550 per day. Location best part of the stay and golden opportunity to Mantra to create a first class resort facility

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denissY3157DB
Brisbane
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From arrival to departure it was a pleasurable stay. Clean and friendly, ideally located. We did have a problem in that aircon had broken prior to our arrival, but the staff had put extra fans into all living areas, given us a % refund and free wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank npante_458694
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mantra Zanzibar offered rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. The spa in the Courtyard is exceptional with outstanding views. Will make this a regular place to unwind and enjoy family time. mantra Zanzibar is in the perfect location with quality cafes so close.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall disappointed with this hotel. Our apartment was in need of a good clean not only a quick wipe over as it obviously received. The floors were grotty, covered in sand and in need of a steam clean. The old wooden blinds were mostly inoperable so remained closed for the holiday. The furniture inside and out was old and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255068Mandy
Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

the cost of the stay verse quality of the room and service provided were way off. even if it was peak season. the room was not available when we arrived, when it become available the room was poorly cleaned. however the location is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertlA5676CK
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. It is an excellent location handy to anything. We can't wait to return. It makes for a wonderful family holiday. The spot for NYE is amazing and so great for kids and adults alike?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen T, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW and returning to Mantra Zanzibar. We were pleased to read you were able to enjoy the New Years Eve festivities and found our team to be helpful, friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you again on your fifth (and many more) stay! Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third family (immediate and extended) visit in a row. Each year has been very enjoyable with easy access to shops/food and just a short walk to the stunning beach. Hotel facilities are in excellent condition. This is very quickly turning into an annual pilgrimage for us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600suet2017
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear 600suet2017, Welcome back and Thank You for the 5 STAR REVIEW - "Returning Customer". It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Hope island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Receptionist upon check in extremely rude, disinterested and arrogant. I was actually quite shocked and it really left us feeling the start of our holiday was soured. We come to Mooloolaba at least twice a year, have never stayed at Zanzibar before and probably never would again. No free Wifi is unbelievable in this day and age and our room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassieh964
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear cassieh964, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and advising us of your concerns. We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests. We have addressed these comments with our team members to ensure the required level of...

Rockhampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrific views and a wonderful location being so close to eateries. The designated parking spot was for us a little small as we have a Kia Carnival and the pool would be a little better out the front to catch the views but they were only tiny flaws for what was a beautiful self-contained unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinea375
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation with a strong East African influence in the heart of cosmopolitan Mooloolaba. Offering style on the beach, the property is close to everything your heart desires including shopping, restaurants and sidewalk cafes. Indulge in the latest fashions and giftware from around the world in the surrounding boutiques. Accommodation choices include 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with quality furnishings and African inspired decor, air-conditioning, private balcony with panoramic ocean views and an indulgent spa bath. Other standard features include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, cable TV, DVD player, internet access and hairdryer. If you're after more space, upgrade to our courtyard apartments which feature all of the above plus a private courtyard area with barbeque and outdoor spa or for the ultimate in luxury book our two or three bedroom penthouse. You will enjoy all the resort facilities and services you need with an outdoor heated pool and spa, fully equipped gym, complimentary undercover parking, in-room internet access, tour desk, child minding and laundry service. Mooloolaba is home to many of Queensland's best attractions including UnderWater World, the Eumundi Markets and just 20 minutes drive away is the famous Australia Zoo. Located on The Esplanade we are just minutes walk from trendy sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants and boutique stores making for a truly memorable getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: £128 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Zanzibar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was high price range because it was peak holiday time.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT379, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High room at the front for views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles drhar2014, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Ngaizone, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview rooms are at the front of the hotel and the higher the less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 579daler, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything facing the ocean is great.”
  • Looking South East from the 5th floor balcony!
 of 5 bubbles 637stephena, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay