We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Castle Villa by the Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Castle Villa by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Castle Villa by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. Great location. Great room. The view on the garden is very nice. Spacious suite . Bathroom with jacuzzi. Very clean and you will simply feel spoilt. Jennie is amazing. She will let you feel at home. It was a pity to leave just after 2 days. Thank you Jenni! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augusta Claudia L
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

The location was very good, close to shops and restaurants, and parking the car on premise was fine. The room was more than good and we way too big for the 2 of us. Don't know what was on the day we arrived, but our welcome wasn't that great. We just got the key, and were pointed out to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlexMeester
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Mr.Alex Meester from Denmark - you were given a novel welcome on arriving in the early evening for your 2-day stay at The Castle - an upgrade in a beautiful self-entering apartment with private balcony, garden views both front and rear and extras such as chocolates by the bed, your own coffee making machine with free coffee, free WiFi -...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We have stayed in Phillip Island 3 and Castle Villa id definitely the best. We stayed in a suite at the back of the property. It was quiet overlooking the garden and extremely comfortable. Highlight is the spa bath on the balcony overlooking the garden!! The whole property is spacious with many sitting out areas, including a lovely outdoor terrace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HongKongSusie
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to thank us with your enthusiastic review HongKong Susie. We really enjoy being able to share our Castle with guests who come with a positive attitude and understand how to have a magic holiday. In your case you spread good cheer and it was a pleasure to have you stay. Many thanks and come...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed in 2 bedroom self contained 'townhouse for 2 nights' Good - location - very close to the Cowes beach and high street. Bad - we did not get what we paid for. Property advertised as a townhouse but actually an apartment, with no wifi at all (our booking confirmation indicated that we would have free wifi). Most of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank saadaustralia
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

This person booked through an agent and booked for 1 couple and arrived as a family group. The property has two bedrooms but one is closed off if only 1 bedroom is booked - hence the disclosure to us by phone after they booked in, to come there and open other bedroom. Then some story was concocted as to why...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed here recently for two nights. Really nice place close to the beach and the City centre. The room was very spacious but the balcony even bigger! Great to relax with a glas of wine. Boutique accommodation as it should be. Unfortunately no Internet available in the room and no Food Service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreMueller87
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

thank you for choosing Castle Villa - the internet always wavers around on Phillip Island and we had such a massive amount of visitors on the Island in January - a record apparently. However you are always able to access it here and if any problem go out of bedroom to the lounge areas or your private outside balcony or...

Seaford, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 16 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaquelToronto
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Mt Martha, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sporte2016
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazjob
willywagtail, Owner at The Castle Villa by the Sea, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Island Spa - Wellness Retreat & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Castle Villa by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read the fine print when you go for this property”
 of 5 bubbles saadaustralia, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“My partner and I stayed in the suite which was very nice and romantic.”
 of 5 bubbles 841gabbyb, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite that looks over the beautiful garden”
 of 5 bubbles Indigo_Moon334, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Look at their website first to view all the rooms to select one to suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles elisabethf_13, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Make sure the bed is to your liking...”
 of 5 bubbles HK_John, 9 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5