We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

    268 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 20% below average rate

    The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$103US$115
    View Deal
    Traveller (323)
    Room & Suite (81)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good41%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “king room” (39 reviews)
    “luxury escape” (14 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    View all 38 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (749)
    There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    171 - 175 of 722 reviews

    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    Ordered a Vindaloo for dinner. Zero heat or spice and came with huge chunks of second rate vegetables. Another guest had "chilli prawns" with no evidence of chilli and others had salad with sweet chilli dressing with their pama ,,,,, avoidMore

    Thank Marklf53
    Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 10 January 2017

    Hi Marklf53, Thank you for your recent review, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to our Restaurant . Due to the Curry being one of our most popular dishes and to ensure we accommodate to all our guests...More

    Reviewed 7 January 2017

    We stopped for lunch on our trip down the great ocean rd. We had a lovely lunch while it was a little pricey for what it was it was all tasty and spot on. The young girl who served us was just lovely. Nice surrounds....More

    Thank lyndaann1975
    Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 12 January 2017

    Hello lnydaann1975, Everyone here appreciates your comments towards your experience with us with in our bistro. We hope to see you return again someday. regards Management

    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    This is a historical hotel but the interiors are so old and rusty that it made me very uncomfortable. Huge flies in the room when we got there so we spent the next half an hour trying to chase them down. The floor also made...More

    Thank 3Monica_T
    Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 12 January 2017

    Hello 3Monica_T, Our historical hotel has seen a fair few summers and battled many elements during her time. With the large amount of people who have come to stay here since 1875, there are some well used areas of the hotel. Renovations of the hotel...More

    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    First, the positives. The staff were very friendly and cheerful, and the restaurant was good. But the room was very poor. Musty, very basically finished (the one saving grace was that the bed was comfortable); and I've never been in a room that creaked more....More

    Thank D&MGR
    Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 12 January 2017

    Hello D&MGR, Thank you for your lovely comments in regards to our staff members, restaurant and service. However i am sadden to hear that your found our charming hotel to be out dated. Being built in 1875 we are restricted to many refurbishments which we...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    Not quite but then when one of our party ordered the special, we didnt realise that was of the insect kind! Then to rub salt into wound, waitress argued species of insect...also, two meals served with raw meat, 2 meals 10min late, and 2 side...More

    Thank Nick S
    Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 12 January 2017

    Hello Nick S, Firstly it brings must disappointment to us all that you did not experience our service and food standards that we all try to portray every day/night. Admittedly you are correct being busy isn't an excuse (we actually prefer it to busy) but...More

    The Sandridge
    171 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Lorne
     
    Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
    1,228 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Apollo Bay
     
    Lorne Hotel
    235 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Lorne
     
    Lorne Bay View
    151 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Lorne
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Lorne
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Pacific Lorne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (323)
    Room & Suite (81)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (222)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Lorne Hotel
    235 reviews
    .61 miles away
     
    Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
    1,228 reviews
    22.25 miles away
     
    Lorne Bay View
    151 reviews
    .62 miles away
     
    The Sandridge
    171 reviews
    .73 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bottle of Milk
    679 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Ipsos
    189 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Lorne Central
    123 reviews
    .65 miles away
    Maple Tree Lorne Seafood Restaurant
    354 reviews
    .74 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lorne Beach
    281 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Teddy's Lookout
    425 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Lorne Visitor Information Centre
    117 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Sheoak Falls
    45 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jasmine0
    24 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from wstevenson | Reviewed this property |
    I recall that the system would heat the apartment if the bedroom doors were left open off the kitchen/lounge area.
    1
    Vote
    michr0th
    28 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from SJE99 | Reviewed this property |
    It is possible to have a swim near the pier across the road, but the best swimming beach is a 10 to 15 minute walk along the walking path to the main town beach
    0
    Votes
    his_missus154
    14 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MACIMI | Reviewed this property |
    In general I would say no. However, in the rooms I saw on the 2nd floor you could have put a crib in the bathroom. It was bigger than the bedroom. That was a bit of facetiousness. There maybe a family room in the hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Pacific King is more expensive but the views are to die for. Although it is on the roadside we did not..."
    Read review
    "no lift, ask for lower floor lift. without toilet windows that open to the common corridor"
    Read review
    "Even numbers have a sea view I think"
    Read review
    "Room 24 King with water views in old part of Hotel at the front - 3rd floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing