We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)


Belfast offers charming self-contained cottages within the popular seaside destination of Port Fairy and only 3 minutes from the town centre. Set amongst 1.5 acres of manicured lawns catering for couples, groups or families for that relaxed overnight stay, weekend getaway or extended holiday. The larger double story cottages are extremely spacious and sleep up to 9 people offering 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one with spa bath), gas log fires and fully equipped kitchen. The smaller cottages offer open plan studio style accommodation with separate children's bedroom. Complementing each cottage are sheltered courtyards with BBQ facilities, guest laundry, children's playground, FREE Wifi internet & movies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were on our own on this site far away from the city center.Very impersonal Electronic checkin process. We had an airco problem ( remote control) but nobody was available. We could have call the number of the manager but using à European simcard would have been very
Read more
Response from Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are only a 2 minute drive to town. We do not advertise our property as being right in the centre of town. Our listing states how many kilometres we are away from the town centre and it is your responsibility to investigate if this suits your needs. We should not be put down on location when we are clear on these details. We also advertise about the extra costs on booking your very own private swim spa session with the booking agent you booked with and again explained it to you via email in great depth and it is a choice (like breakfast) if you want to book it or not. It comes with lots of pictures and information. We have a 24 hour self check in facility which allows guests to check in any time of the day or night. This facility also have a function where you can call or email us direct on the touch screen which sends us a message instantly which means it caters for occasions where you cannot use your own phone. We state everywhere in our guest books, at check-in that we are available should you need anything, we cannot rectify any issues if you do not contact us, this to us is disappointing.
Read more
We spent a week at Belfast Cottages and cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay! Our hosts were amazing and so friendly! We had the main cottage with all rooms open - with four of us, there was plenty of room to spread out and truly soak up the atmosphere. You can hear the
Read more
Response from Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Hi Melissa, thank you for your excellent review. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you all and having chats. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Read more
We booked the cottages online on our way to Port Fairy. They were easy to locate. The check in procedure was so cute. You go into what looks like a giant dolls house and pop your details on the screen to unlock your key. It couldn't be easier. We got to our lovely little
Read more
Response from Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Hi Rachel, thank you for your excellent review on our cottages and writing about your experience and your stay here. Glad to hear you enjoyed your night and we hope to see you back again one day in the future.
Read more
This place was nice and clean, plenty of room. Main complaint was the price- we bought our own bedding for our 16month old but charged us for an extra person anyway Shower was lovely and hot and the heating and cooling worked well. Bed was comfy Over all a good stay
Read more
Response from Belfast C, Manager at Belfast Cottages
Responded 2 May 2018
Hi Molly. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed our cottages. You will note on all bookings sites that children are charged an extra cost. When you made your booking, you only made it for 2 guests and left a special guest comment you had a young child. We responded to you about the extra cost when you booked (4 months prior to your arrival) and discounted it for you. Having had young children ourselves we know that children still put their hands and fingers on everything which requires extra cleaning, extra heating (when put to sleep in second bedroom / washing, play equipment and so on.
Read more
After a long day of driving, we spent one night in this lovely location. G & T's on the veranda with rural views prior to a delicious meal in this warm and comfortable cottage. Port Fairy is a great place to visit and this cottage is a great place to stay.
Read more
Response from Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages
Responded 1 May 2018
Thank you Jayne for your excellent review. We always love hearing that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you can return again in the future for longer next time!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Spa tub downstairs
Dining room which is beside the kitchen
"They are all good rooms. These cottages are all self contained and accommodate various numbers of guests."
"Would be great for families as has a double and bunks in a separate room."
"This is a cottage style accommodation. all good"
"All cottages seem comfortable"
"Baxa cottage was excellent"
US$92 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaVictoriaPort Fairy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing