We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

54 on Bank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Fairy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
54 on Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this "luxury" accommodation and were disappointed. First the good points: Large well equipped room (we stayed in unit 2) Friendly and obliging host Looks impressive at first Reasonable price considering size and amenities (had it not had the bad points) Misses the mark because: Needs to be cleaned properly. Carpet not vacuumed properly. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions count - when we first met Jonathan (owner) - we instantly loved the place. First impression on our room - "Wow" - so impeccably and tastefully appointed. Charming, and I've been 100% charmed. Pity we're only staying one night ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Port Fairy.

Viborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay in 54 on Bank: We was welcomed by the owner who told os all we needed to know about the room and things to se/do in Port Fairy. The room was very nice and decorated (pillows, paintings etc.) in very warm colours. We had continental breakfast included to be in the room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigmor2016
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and had the opportunity to explore some of the natural attractions in the region.

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Excellent place to stay. Spotless presentation and very comfortable. Our host was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and places to vi delightful, hidden gem, heaps to do and see. Highly recommend a trip to this lovely part of Australia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomcats
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at 54 on Bank in Port Fairy and for your great review. We try to make all our guests stay as comfortable as possible.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on the way to The Grampians and were shattered as we had been kept awake by a stormy night the previous night in Apollo Bay. We slept over 2 hours mid afternoon and 10 hours that night. The bed was so comfortable and the room very quiet. We were also delighted to find a washing machine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frise29
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time review our property. Very glad that you found the apartment to your liking and that you were able to catch up on some sleep!

Hadspen, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A warm and friendly welcome from Jonathon instantly made us feel welcome. His wealth of knowledge about the local attractions and suggestions for eating out were spot on and much appreciated. Highly recommend a stay at 54 on Bank. Apartment was modern clean warm and snuggly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback on your stay with us. There are lots of places to explore (and eat out) in Port Fairy.

Lawnton
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived after 7.30pm and Jonathan phoned us when we were 2k out of town to say he would meet us at the office. This is a pleasant place to stay with a very considerate owner. The rooms are very clean and neat and close to lots of restaurants and great walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansV9775YL
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. The central location of the property does make it easy to get around town.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great ambiance, good location and comfortable rooms. This hotel was Perfect for a one night stay along the great ocean road. Wish I had more time. The owners we very helpful and I would highly recommend to my friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey3434
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Port Fairy is a wonderful destination. Certainly needs more than one day to explore the region.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great location very close to restaurants cafes and Main Street. Owners very friendly and helpful. Very clean, well furnished and appointed room, we booked a Queen room good size and well used space, bathroom small but good shower and water pressure, on the subject of water the town water quality is poor I suggest buying some bottled water for drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
54onBank, Owner at 54 on Bank, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great feedback on our property and the benefits of visiting our town. It is a great place to linger!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We arrived in the early evening on a winter's evening and after calling on the courtesy phone someone biked over quite quickly. Room was comfy and cozy, plus he gave us great recommendations for dinner and breakfast. Wish we had more time in Port Fairy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Fairy hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clonmara Cottages
Clonmara Cottages
#2 of 12 in Port Fairy
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable luxury accommodation in the heart of Port Fairy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 54 on Bank

Address: 54 Bank Street, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia (Formerly Hearns Cottage Suites)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Price Range: £98 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 54 on Bank 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hearns Cottage Hotel Port Fairy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 54 on Bank staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 54 on Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended for people with mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles kenr760, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mid range suite looks best value”
 of 5 bubbles thomcats, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central to shops cafes and walks”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineW553, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“As long you are able to climb one flight of stairs but they do have rooms on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineforbes, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2 story apt was way too much for an overnight stay”
 of 5 bubbles realtoreaston, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5