We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Pebble Melbourne

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“knox club”(13 reviews)
“across the road”(17 reviews)
“room was clean”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Golden Pebble Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
48
52
27
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
52
27
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknox clubacross the roadroom was cleanrestaurant downstairsyum chagreat value for moneymini bar itemsbusy intersectioninternet connectionhot nightthe air conditioninghappily stay here againroad noiseconvenient locationin houseknox cityshopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Ordinary and overpriced for what it isn't. If you're looking for genuine quality for what you pay then don't stay here. You'd be better off at the cheap one down the road. It's not what you think it is.

Thank Jennifer N
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Have stayed here many times over 9 years, and will never stay here again. We had a deluxe room of which is a very good size with separate bedroom, the room issues are, the quality of the furnishings, lounge rock hard, bed uncomfortable. Well the...More

1  Thank MICHAEL D
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Have stayed a few times at this hotel. It is comfortable, clean and easy to get to. The highlight has to be the food - both room service and restaurant are excellent. Staff are always friendly and polite.

Thank Julie C
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This hotel helps itself to your credit card. BEWARE. Never stay there, the worst hotel l ever stayed at. No understanding, just take your money! NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER Go to this hotel. Also a terrible location.More

Thank christodrummer
Response from GPHotel_Management, Manager at Golden Pebble MelbourneResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Chris, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have investigated this matter further and it has come to our attention that you were caught smoking in the Fire escape stairs which was picked up by our security team. By smoking in the fire escape...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I ended up staying at the golden pebble 2 nights while my mum was in hospital. It was the cheapest, closest hotel. So didn't expect too much. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff were incredibly friendly and kind, I'd had a very rough couple of...More

Thank Louise H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Norman T
20 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Michael W | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your enquiry. We are a disabled person friendly hotel. All levels have lift access including the car park and we have disable friendly rooms available with disabled shower facilities. Please specify a... More
0
Votes
travelbugvee
25 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Michael W | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Children are welcome at Golden Pebble. Our advertised policy is that one child can share the bed with their parent(s). In reality it is up to the guest as we would not be inspecting for... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms with a balcony are best here."
Read review
"try restaurant on site."
Read review
"Don't stay at the Golden Pebble"
Read review
"If you want room with the view ask before hand. they get sold very quickly"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing