We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphin Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed 5 nights at Dolphin Lodge. The unit was clean, comfortable & well appointed. Location was fantastic; we could walk to the beach & headland, & short drive to main town & the Anzac Centre. Nearby coffee shop & eateries were great. Staff were helpful & friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peternjenny
Spiritwood, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very clean accommodation and everything provided that's needed in a self contained unit. Only complaint we had was the heating in the unit didn't seem to work very well and we were very cold getting up in the morning and walking on the tile floors. We didn't realize that the room wasn't serviced every day - this could be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbowes
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to review your stay-all our apartments are self contained .For short stays less than a week we do not service the apartments. Guest are welcome to change there towels daily.All this information is provided in the apartment information folios.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

There were no staff at check-in, or when we returned 1.5 hours later. We had to pick out our key from a box by the door of reception and then found we were staying at a property over the road. The car space was too small for a medium SUV. We had to repeat our request for a cot, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Possum6446
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.You obviously are not a happy camper.You similar review was posted on Booking.com .You arrived well before check in time and we were at lunch when you arrived - Information on express /early check in is on Booking.com .You key was available with your name and location map at our reception...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The apartment was perfect in every way. Plenty of space ,5minutes walk from beach and eateries and best of all very quiet and comfortable. The owner was very polite and chatty and very proffesional. I would certainly reccomend this place to anyone staying in Albany

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857robinc
Amelup WA
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at different places each time we stop over in Albany, try different places to eat. Dolphin Lodge without a doubt is a great place, very clean, well appointed, spacious two bedroom, full kitchen, even an iPhone recharger alarm clock.. Beautifully manicured gardens right through the place. Most certainly will be returning to stay there again. Short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline T
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The 3BR apartment in Dolphin Lodge comes with only 1 bathroom, and we had to take turns to use it. There was one heater in the living room that barely heated up a part of the living room, and the rest of the apartments were very cold in winter. None of the bedrooms has any heater in it. Two of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana G
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Should at least give them one more star on their own rating. Heaps of unexpected amenities provided like mini sewing repair kit ! Clean and comfortable unit. We were staying at an one bedroom unit just at the corner up from the reception. Highly privacy. Although the balcony is a bit small and the dinning table is just a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlfredsBlog
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked at noon and had a rushed trip to see family in Albany and arrived at 8pm to the apartments. Our name was on a blackboard with a welcome and a key available and a free onsite parking bay. The apartment was well ventilated and smelled good! After dinner out we were able to sit back on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterman2012
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great location close to the eve park. Great playground park just at the back.the swimming beach and not to far from the town. Clean rooms ample secure parking. Clean and very homely Poor WIFI keeps on dropping out!!! But phone network pretty good connection

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayub M
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The accommodation is spacious and clean., It has everything you need for a break away from it all. The rooms are a good size and there is free wifi. It is located near Middleton Beach, the beach is great for families and safe for swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unit 4 was quiet, on the other side of the road with a private little courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles alibaba51, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is cooler in warm weather”
 of 5 bubbles 720billj, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure we were not offered anything else”
 of 5 bubbles bazzaMandurah, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“parking is available..you can have downstairs or upstairs apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles rolls29, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about daily room servicing and also heating in the room in colder weather.”
 of 5 bubbles elbowes, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5