We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Travelling around Western Australia in a motorhome, we arrived in Albany, looking for a caravan park close to the sea. In other towns, we'd come across parks with names like 'Surfside' or 'Oceanview' that either were set out near a river or a few kilometres from the real beach. But Rose Gardens at Emu Point is the real deal. Right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbmst
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. So glad that you both enjoyed our beautiful park. We never tire of the view either! Happy travels and hope to see you again.

South West Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is right on the beach, but is not accessible. A 5 minute walk will tke you to the sheltered bay for great swimming with cafe & park. The caravan park is quiet and powered sites are spacious. Lots of tress provide shade. There is a great walk/bike path going into town. Amenities need to be demolished & replaced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dGille1
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the heads up about the WIFI. There was a technical fault with a failed repeater and is currently being rectified. The path into town is always a popular aspect of everyone's visit. Yes the amenities draw various comments and we are happy to advise that another new block will be coming next year. Happy...

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed next to beautifully refurbished amenities and 100m from the ocean. Grassed sites and many have trees. There is a great bike path to walk or cycle for kilometres. It is on the edge of the town, giving you peace and quiet. Red capped parrots and Western Rosellas. Great stay. We extended. During November there is a special deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbarista
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly are blessed to be surrounded by such pristine and quiet surroundings filled with amazing wildlife. We also have some Willy Wagtails with young ones nestled in amongst the trees. So glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended and got to see more of what Albany has on offer. Hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This park is ok at best. Expensive for the fact that the amenities are small, old and dirty. We have seen worse but mostly seen much better. The showers were dirty and the shower curtains were stiff and had lots of old soap scum on them. I left a shaver in the shower i used and it was still there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutger1987
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Such a conversation would certainly be remembered and as Park Manager I have not had such a discussion with anyone. I am trusting that you have chosen the correct property to review. Defending the rest of your accusations it pointless.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The caravan park is right by the beach, but we didn't get blown away. It has hills as windbreaks with loads of shade, it wasn't very busy so they let us pick our site from a couple of different ones which was great. The toilet blocks are small and very clean and they have many of them spread out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and honest review. It is so welcoming to receive reviews that reflect genuine feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Happy travels and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife last month, we had booked over the phone after seeing mostly good reviews. Upon arrival we were spoken to as though we were trash and told the park was full and that there was no booking under our name. Apparently we would be 'better suited to a back packers hostel'. Perhaps due to us being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craptainobvious
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

I always respond to reviews no matter the status but seriously the reference to race is so of the mark that I think I will leave it there. No need to me to state false claims about false accusations. Gave my family a good laugh! PS: it is not uncommon for a guest to be asked to identify themselves at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed in a beachfront villa facing Emu Point Beach. The park has lots of trees and grass, lots of space between units. The unit was probably about 10 years old and self contained, no complaints. The rear deck faces the sea and includes a bbq. At night you hear the sound of waves which makes your sleep quite pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie2803
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. King George Sound certainly is an amazing sight to see and hear. We are blessed that our 12 acres of park backs on to it. So sorry for the oversight with the dish liquid and complimentary beverage supplies. Glad you enjoyed you stay and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Jeanette &...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely location, however anything positive about this park stops there. On arrival I walked in on the manageress yelling at one of the staff members, who was obviously holding back tears. Since she was already in a bad mood, she also snapped at me when i asked for advice and directions for the town. Told me to google it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melkay1973
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

This review is so full of untruths that it if it wasn't such a personal attack would be laughable. Myself and the team here pride ourselves on great customer service. It has been reported to TripAdvisor for its malicious content and personal nature.

Gnowangerup, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Love this place, nothing is too much trouble, the grounds are clean and tidy and most importantly safe for our children to ride or play in.. The ablution blocks are clean and tidy.. The accommodation spotless and the staff very friendly, easy going and helpful.. Our favourite place to stay in Albany.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby T
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanx for your awesome comments......we are very proud of our park and it's beautiful grounds and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to see families having fun! Next time your in our park pop into reception and check out our selection of games for loan.

Nambour, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Not sure how to rate this park. The location is lovely, the park itself is very good with big grassy sites....but. Sadly a very big but too. The ablution blocks are dreadful. Very old and very very pokey. I think they must have been designed for very small folk or submariners trying to save space. Seriously not nice at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
Jeanette and Pe... P, Manager at Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback as it is valuable. We are currently awaiting plans to be drawn up to replace and refurbish our amenities.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
5.2 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#34 of 39 in Albany
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Havana Villas
Havana Villas
#14 of 39 in Albany
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is perfectly located right on the bay at Emu Point, Albany. Set on 12 acres, Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park offers unparalleled views from the spacious, oceanview spa and beachfont villas, whilst the caravan and camping area enjoys the shade and protection of a canopy of trees. The Holiday Park has a large range of accommodation types to suit all budgets. The historic town of Albany has museums and art galleries as well as many natural wonders along the coastline. Albany is surrounded by National Parks and is an easy drive to the Stirling and Porongurup Ranges as well as the town of Denmark. Whale World and the Wind Farm are always popular spots to visit whilst staying in Albany. Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is the perfect caravan park for family holidays, wedding parties, honeymooners and fishing fanatics. Tennis and bowling enthusiasts can use the Sports Club next door, whilst the playground will keep the children busy. The friendly staff at Acclaim Parks' Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Emu Point, Albany ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park

Address: 45 Mermaid Ave. Emu Point | PO Box 5238, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a site behind the hills”
 of 5 bubbles 521cindys, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a "beachfront villa", the location is great”
 of 5 bubbles Frenchie2803, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to tour the proposed site before accepting.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryjohn2014, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Best view with the best price”
  • The beautiful view of ocean near to our villa
 of 5 bubbles muhammadfaridm, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a Chalet but you could bring your Caravan or tent”
 of 5 bubbles 207chrissiet, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay